Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Anderson High School

Public | 9-12 | 2185 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

37 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 15, 2005

Anderson High School has great academic programs for all students. The teachers have a strong desire to maximize each student's education by building relationships with the parents and the students. The sports programs are great, and there are ample extracurricular activities in which one can get invloved. A highly recommended school! If my wife and I are still living in Austin when our children are at that age, they will most definitely go to Anderson!
—Submitted by a former student


Posted June 1, 2005

Seems to be a preety good school academically.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 23, 2005

Anderson is a great school. The teachers are committed and focused on the kids' success.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2005

Anderson is a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2005

This is a challenging high school with approximately 2000 students attending. The theatre and music programs are excellent. Parent involvement is very high. Between 60-90 International students attend each year with an International counselor available to them. Students from Anderson have been accepted in Ivy League schools and have stated that this high school made college easy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2005

School is great for those students who are self motivated and bright. Does not work for those students who need any kind of extra help with 'traditional academic teaching'.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2005

One of the best programs in the county. My daughter loves the teachers and raves about their enthusiasm.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2004

I have two children who currently attend anderson high school. Anderson high prides itself on the high academic standards that are demanded of its students. It is after all, an educational institution. Part of one's education however, relates to health and social awareness. This is a weak area in my opinion, not only on the part of the administration, but generally lacking as a valued part of the anderson high school experience. The small learning communities are trying to address this failing, but the outreach must also pervade the attitudes of the staff and teachers. I wonder how many students at anderson, if asked, feel that there is even one adult there who genuinely cares about them as a person--rather than a test taker. The ib students do have that caring, concerned other--the marvelous ann cowan. But what about the other three thousand students?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2004

I am the parent of an ADD student entering Senior year in 2004. Anderson's staff has been exceptionally supportive of my son. I have talked to parents from other schools, and they can't believe the level of support we have received. Their schools don't seem to compare. The balance between assistance and challenge is well-managed customized, monitored and geared for each student. He has had a few teachers who were not responsive to the needs of all of their students, and in fact favored some students over others. But overall, the teachers have been excellent, and took the time to presonally contact me whenever they had a concern. He is succeeding, and I don't think that would have been possible in another environment. He has a safe, active social life with really nice kids, and is well accepted, even though he is ADD challenged. GREAT SCHOOL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2004

I am a former Anderson student. I know that Anderson is a great school because it has prepared me for college. Most of the other reviews mention that AHS is too cliquey, but I ask 'what school isn't?' Life is full of friend groups, we naturally are closer to the people we are most alike. Although the school does have these groups they are not totally exclusive. I felt that through my high school experience I had my closest friends, but generally our class was very social and all got along well. To this day I can go to a party and see graduates of all different graduating classes and friend groups. Anderson was a great school and I was prepared for life after high school. Classes were challenging and I learned many life skills in and out of the classroom through my experience at Anderson.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted May 10, 2004

I completely disagree with the prior statements about 'too many cliques' and 'it's all about social status.' I am currently a student at Anderson High School and I have attended many other schools around Austin. Anderson is by far the best. Everywhere has some of the cliques but overall Anderson doesn't have 'the popular group' that makes your life miserable. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Some teachers are annoying but that is to be expected, all but two teachers I've had in 3 years have been great and they conduct their classes wonderfully. Many of the extra curriculars are amazing also, and the whole school is full of amazing oppurtunities.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 8, 2004

I graduated from Anderson four years ago. If you are considering this as the school for your child, it can be great academically and athletically. However, there are too many cliques. These people do not care about their education. They are only concerned with the social aspects of life - like where is the keg party tonight and where did you get that shirt. If you don't shop at Abercrombie and Fitch, they can make life miserable for you. The 'popular' students are usually the ones who came from feeder schools like Murchison. Everyone else is automatically looked down upon. Other than the drinking and unruley people - not to say that everyone is - this school is alright. Excellent academic - for those who want a challange - and athletic programs. Many of the athletic teams consistently win disterict every year and most of the coaches are excellent.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted January 22, 2004

I'm the mom of a Anderson sophmore. My older son went to the school a few years ago. Because this school is in a suburban locale, the high scores that are achieved may well be a reflection of the fact that the kids are drawn from a highly educated, generally affluent populace. Some of the teachers are exceptional. They tend to have the honors students. (But even in honors classes, there are some teachers who are in the wrong profession.) Most teachers are acceptable, and many are good or very good. The social scene is extremely cliquey (sp?). The school has tried to fix this problem, but breaking in socially is very difficult for the kids that didn't go to the feeder middle school (Murchison) or are not blonde gods or goddesses. Alcohol consumption is a real problem here...though the school administration works very hard at addressing this particular problem. The principal, Dr. Kernwein is fond of saying that Anderson is not a good school....it's a great school. While I don't agree with his observation, I suppose he is trying to set a positive tone for the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2004

The school has troubles keeping up with schedules, grades, and attendance for many students of which I am one currently and it is a rediculous state...I however would suggest more ways of out of school graduation to where the students can work on class work while being at home if they absolutely need to or if they choose to get a job but classes such as delta aren't helping them, also if you allowed for students to do other such forms of work such as more group involved achievements then the students would be more willing to do the work because it affects several people other than that I think Anderson is a half decent school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 17, 2003

This school is very tough for kids (especially the not-so-popular ones) Peer pressure is high and the kids don't seem to respect one another's differences. My daughter really disliked the school and said that everyone there focuses too much on status and fashion and noone really cares about school. As far as the teachers, I thought a few were very good teachers, but not all of them. I would say 50% know what they are doing, the other 50% seem more like kids themselves. The one thing Anderson has going for it is their sports coaches are great. But besides that, this school was too clique-ish.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2003

AHS does really well with highly motivated, achievment-oriented students. They'll do well no matter what their intrinsic talents & ability may be. That covers about 40% of the student body. Bright underachievers tend to be ignored, at best, especially if they're well-behaved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2003

Couldn't have chosen a more positive and great overall environment for my children to be educated and grow in.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

588 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

582 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

437 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

427 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
89%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

423 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
88%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

424 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

508 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

506 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

510 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

504 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African American88%
Asian97%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students94%
Female94%
Male94%
Black or African American72%
Asian97%
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students96%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African American80%
Asian97%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African American92%
Asian97%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

430 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
91%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

144 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

581 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
95%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

391 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
85%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

574 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
86%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

576 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
75%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

490 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

494 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

472 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
64%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

577 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
95%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

488 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
38%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students90%
Female92%
Male88%
Black or African American73%
Asian100%
Hispanic85%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education65%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented95%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students99%
Female100%
Male99%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted99%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students97%
Female98%
Male94%
Black or African American89%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education78%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)81%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students96%
Female96%
Male95%
Black or African American95%
Asian100%
Hispanic91%
Multiracial95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education82%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students85%
Female92%
Male79%
Black or African American53%
Asian92%
Hispanic75%
Multiracial90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education36%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)42%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students71%
Female79%
Male61%
Black or African American41%
Asian87%
Hispanic52%
Multiracial76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education5%
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)9%
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talented93%
Non-Gifted69%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students90%
Female92%
Male88%
Black or African American83%
Asian89%
Hispanic75%
Multiracial96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education54%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students71%
Female75%
Male67%
Black or African American55%
Asian72%
Hispanic51%
Multiracial71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education31%
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)10%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students94%
Female96%
Male93%
Black or African American78%
Asian97%
Hispanic91%
Multiracial96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education62%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students92%
Female93%
Male91%
Black or African American79%
Asian92%
Hispanic86%
Multiracial90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education50%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students86%
Female84%
Male88%
Black or African American76%
Asian91%
Hispanic68%
Multiracial87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education52%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)35%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 53% 29%
Hispanic 31% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 6% 4%
Black 5% 13%
Two or more races 4% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 4%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 2%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • DONNA HOUSER
Fax number
  • (512) 338-1293

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Library
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8403 Mesa Drive
Austin, TX 78759
Phone: (512) 414-2538

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Oakmont School
Austin, TX






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT