Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 1,023

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bedichek Middle School 1

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
This school is so bad. Ghetto children and teens EVERYWHERE. If you don't smoke weed or cuss every 2 words in a sentence, then you will be an outsider. The principal here will take away your child's education for a day just because they aren't wearing the right type of shoes or laces or anything they feel doesn't follow the dress code. The school officer here is useless. I was bullied here all of 8th grade by a group of ghetto girls and I was the one who got a Terrositic Threat on my record, after they went on both our facebooks without PARENT CONSENT and read post about Pretty Little Liars I made. Over a freakin show. Fights here are frequent so if you don't shape up your kid, you will be sitting in the office with your trouble making child 3/5 times a week. They will threaten your child with going to the officers office( T.A ) and she will do what she did to me without you the parent knowing or allowing it. They removed academic helping programs after school to make room for a new program no one signed up for. And if your kid becomes a hoodrat hooligan here( which you have a 95% chance of happening to ) when they go up to HS ( Crockett) expect 1000X WORSE! DONT GO HERE!

Bedichek Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a community member
From what I've seen and heard, Bedichek Middle School is one of the best Middle schools in all of the state of Texas. I'm so proud of the students, teachers, and parents. My cousin, Roy Bedichek, would be, too, since the school bears his name. Respectfully yours, Dr. Tom Bedichek, Ft. Worth, Texas


Bedichek Middle School 4

Posted June 07, 2011
- a community member
My first experience at Bedichek was during band tryouts this past spring. The teachers seemed capable, the students were friendly and answered questions about activities in an informative manner. I hope the whole Bedichek experience goes that well. Can anyone update me on the "uniforms" situation? What is the dress code? Marge Wood, grandmother

Bedichek Middle School 1

Posted February 10, 2011
- a community member
bedichek has changed al lot, it's horrible! The school is run more from uniforms then actual work! Teacher have to constantly stop class to send kids to portable. EVERYTHING you do they make it related to 'gangs'. The color blue or red, mohawks, the rosery from church, ecy. 8th graders wear all black and it's comepletely depressing. I know some who eas taken out of school the entire day because she didn't have the right shoes and her mom couldn't bring her new ones. They took her education away for SHOES.

Bedichek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
Bedichek is so cool i just finished my 8th grade year my 3 years were very good all the teachers help alot and it has a big wood shop where you can build stuff and good technology classes wich give you highschool credit i played football coach romero and coach lee do a good job of making us work hard in the field the best thing is the last day of 8th grade where the 8th graders play the staff in football volleyball and basketball i think this is the best school and i will always come back and see the best teachers and coaches o and i forgot !!!!!!!no uniforms!!!!!!!! so just go to bedichek thats mostly it


Bedichek Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a student
i loved going to bedichek. great people, great teachers. i also did enjoy learning as much as i did. i moved to paredes my eighth grade year and they werent nearly as educated as bedichek was.

Bedichek Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bedichek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2009
- a student
Im a students at Bedichek Middle School and its the best I feel like if they were my real family.


Bedichek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
As a former student at Bedichek, it has all come full circle and my 2 children attend there now. I couldn't be more proud of any school then I am Bedichek! I was so apprehensive when it was time to transition from elementary school to middle school, the entire staff at Bedichek have been wonderful to my children for almost 3 years now. I'm going to be very sad when my 8th grade son goes into high school and has to leave behind the great teachers & staff -- especially the Band teachers! What a great group of Band instructors. This school really cares about their students & I'm blessed to have them in my kids lives!

Bedichek Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
This school is exellent and the principal is amazing we will miss u 07-08 thanks for the support :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bedichek Middle School
6800 Bill Hughes Road, Austin, TX  78745
(512) 414-3265
Last modified Bedichek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bedichek Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top