Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parmer Lane Elementary School 1

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
My son attended Parmer Lane from 1st-5th. We were extremely dissatisfied with this school. I would find another school to send my child to. There is not enough supervision on the playground. I am also very dissatisfied with the curriculum and the teaching staff. It is a very poor school in this regard.

Parmer Lane Elementary School 3

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I have been very dissatisfied with the instructional focus and have deciced to look into alternatives after 4 frustrating years.


Parmer Lane Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parmer Lane Elementary School 4

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and staff seem to genuinely care about the students.

Parmer Lane Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
My girl has been going to the KG program for the past 6 months. We are very pleased with the quality of teaching. We love our teachers at this school. Even thought


Parmer Lane Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
Academically this school is fine; however, socially, this school is too diverse. We were there for 5 years and progressively saw the school's focus turn to non-English speaking students (there were so many). We wanted a different environment.

Parmer Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
We've been at Parmer Lane for 1 year and have been very pleased. The PTO is very active and the parents are very involved at Parmer.

Parmer Lane Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
The only thing that I do not care for is where the school is located. It is right off one of the busiest streets in Austin and during rush hour it is a little dangerous for our kids to walk to school. However, in the neighborhood streets right behind the school they do have a police officer montoring the speed limits. At least they are making the effort to make it safe for our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parmer Lane Elementary School
1806 West Parmer Lane, Austin, TX  78727
(512) 594-4000
Last modified Parmer Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parmer Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top