Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John B Connally High School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a community member
This school is horrible, I'm currently a senior, and I transferred here in the beginning of the school year. If you're thinking about transferring your kid here, don't do it. Every administrator I've met so far and talked to are very rude and disrespectful. I understand that a lot of the kids here are pretty "bad" very mean and crude or whatever else. These administrators has probably been through a lot dealing with a exceptional amount of delinquents but it's gotten to the point where they don't have respect for any student because of it. They shouldn't be so biased about their students, because I'm a respectful person and I honestly understand why these kids are rude to them. They don't try to listen or understand at all.

John B Connally High School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children are currently attending Connally and our family could not be happier! Diversity, opportunity, enthusiasm - all of these things are part their quality education. Debate, sports, languages, music (band/orchestra/choir), culinary, theater arts, etc - most have active parent groups with an active PTA on top of that. Connally has been first in the district to implement many new programs successfully and continues to be forward thinking. Great school!


John B Connally High School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a community member
Fantastic school. Graduated in 2009. Connally is such a diverse school with people from all over the world. The teachers and principals are great. It has one of the best high school newspapers in the nation along with other activities

John B Connally High School 5

Posted December 02, 2010
- a parent
I am so pleased to have a student at Connally. The teachers are caring and responsive. The extracurricular activities are great (terrific orchestra program and the theatre department is AWESOME). The AP classes have prepared my child well for college. What I love most is the diversity at Connally. Such a wonderful mix ethnically, socioeconomically, racially and religiously. Glad to have my student at a school that reflects the real world.

John B Connally High School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
i would have never choosen another high school to attend not only did i meet great life long friends gain so many life skills i loved the staff they were family after my first year and i would move home to have my child attend the same school because it as so great for me and my family


John B Connally High School 4

Posted December 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John B Connally High School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
Connally is a great school. I have a freshman there this year. The teachers keep informed and are quick to respond to emails. The online grade book is very helpful to keep track of my kids grades and assignments. The orchestra program is awesome! Also, I like how the freshman core classes are in 2 hallways along with their lockers. I believe it makes it a better transition going into the high school environment. The administrators are great. The teachers really care about their students. If a student is disrupting the class, they will send them out of the classroom, so the rest of the class is not missing out on the learning.

John B Connally High School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
This school is great, academics are high and athletics are high, there are numerous possibilites out of Connally. Especially if your student is looking to go D1 in college sports, or any division at that, athletics are elite


John B Connally High School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 boys that are current students and I love it. They have always kept me informed on any academic concerns and progress and the staff is great. My boys are a and b students and proud of them and thankful for their teachers.

John B Connally High School 1

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John B Connally High School
13212 North Lamar Boulevard, Austin, TX  78753
(512) 594-0800
Last modified John B Connally High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John B Connally High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top