Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
This school is better than several charter schools I looked at and better than the privite school my child attended before coming here. Never will you see a more dedicated staff.

Joslin Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a teacher
A great little neighborhood school with a wonderful feeling of community. Classes are small compared to area schools, which means that there are more opportunities for teachers to meet individual student needs. Our Music, Art and PE teachers push students beyonnd the basics. We are a "No Place for Hate" campus, so one component of our curriculum is social and emotional learning, which equals a very caring environment.


Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My family &I love Joslin Elementary. All of the teachers, assistants, monitors, volunteers, even custodial staff are excellent at naking you feel welcome and a part of the Jaguar family. I have a 15yr old & 11yr old that both attended Joslin Pre-K - 5th & a 10yr old that has been here since Pre - K & is now entering 4th gr. They have all done exceptionally well in all academic areas due to the dedicated efforts of the teaching staff. This school offers so many specialized programs for children withspecial needs from mhmr to A.I. specialists for Deaf children. I can't explain how excited I was when my daughters came home signing and expressed such eagerness at the opportunity to learn more. I myself went ro Joslin in early 80's and my mother and uncles attended here as well. Joslin Elementary is so much more than just another school to us, it is a huge part of our Family. Go Jaguars!

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Joslin Elementary school is AWESOME!! The school and class sizes are small, but I know my kids are getting a lot of one on one attention from their teachers. All the teachers my children have had are amazing! They care about my kids and their education. The principal, Jennifer Pace, is amazing!! She really cares about the students and the school! Joslin has a strong PTA and last year they were nominated for PTA of the Year!

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Joslin from 1st -5th grade. The teachers are so loving & caring. All of them knew her name. The families are a close community. Joslin is small, which means more one on one attention. It also means that it makes it easier for students, staff, & faculty to get to know each other ---- it feels like a family.


Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful educational community! The school is pretty small, so everyone knows and watches out for each other. Wouldn't want to send my kids anywhere else.

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
great school with great teachers! my son actually likes going to school now... and his grades are up tremendously! that says a lot!

Joslin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
my 3 kids all go there its a very very very great school.


Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
We transferred our daughter here after a bad Kindergarten RoundUp at her assigned school. We are highly impressed with Joslin in general - teachers, parental involvement, adminstration - everything. It's been a great experience so far.

Joslin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
I am not only a parent of a Joslin student but also a teacher myself. I am very pleased with the quality of the teaching and administrative support. The entire school works as a team for the overall good of the students. My child has learned so much and is looking forward to the next school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joslin Elementary School
4500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX  78745
(512) 414-2094
Last modified Joslin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joslin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top