Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
My son has gone here since kindergarten and he will be graduating 5th grade this year. It has been an honor being apart of this school community. The teaching staff is unbelievable. Great communication with the office staff. The principals are always greeting parents at the doors. A very small knit family oriented place. When I walk in the school I feel a great feeling knowing my child is safe and enjoying his education at Joslin.

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
This school is better than several charter schools I looked at and better than the privite school my child attended before coming here. Never will you see a more dedicated staff.


Joslin Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a teacher
A great little neighborhood school with a wonderful feeling of community. Classes are small compared to area schools, which means that there are more opportunities for teachers to meet individual student needs. Our Music, Art and PE teachers push students beyonnd the basics. We are a "No Place for Hate" campus, so one component of our curriculum is social and emotional learning, which equals a very caring environment.

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My family &I love Joslin Elementary. All of the teachers, assistants, monitors, volunteers, even custodial staff are excellent at naking you feel welcome and a part of the Jaguar family. I have a 15yr old & 11yr old that both attended Joslin Pre-K - 5th & a 10yr old that has been here since Pre - K & is now entering 4th gr. They have all done exceptionally well in all academic areas due to the dedicated efforts of the teaching staff. This school offers so many specialized programs for children withspecial needs from mhmr to A.I. specialists for Deaf children. I can't explain how excited I was when my daughters came home signing and expressed such eagerness at the opportunity to learn more. I myself went ro Joslin in early 80's and my mother and uncles attended here as well. Joslin Elementary is so much more than just another school to us, it is a huge part of our Family. Go Jaguars!

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Joslin Elementary school is AWESOME!! The school and class sizes are small, but I know my kids are getting a lot of one on one attention from their teachers. All the teachers my children have had are amazing! They care about my kids and their education. The principal, Jennifer Pace, is amazing!! She really cares about the students and the school! Joslin has a strong PTA and last year they were nominated for PTA of the Year!


Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Joslin from 1st -5th grade. The teachers are so loving & caring. All of them knew her name. The families are a close community. Joslin is small, which means more one on one attention. It also means that it makes it easier for students, staff, & faculty to get to know each other ---- it feels like a family.

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful educational community! The school is pretty small, so everyone knows and watches out for each other. Wouldn't want to send my kids anywhere else.

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
great school with great teachers! my son actually likes going to school now... and his grades are up tremendously! that says a lot!


Joslin Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
my 3 kids all go there its a very very very great school.

Joslin Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
We transferred our daughter here after a bad Kindergarten RoundUp at her assigned school. We are highly impressed with Joslin in general - teachers, parental involvement, adminstration - everything. It's been a great experience so far.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joslin Elementary School
4500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX  78745
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (512) 414-2094
Last modified Joslin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top