Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Sweet neighborhood school that has a strong emphasis on the whole child: social/emotional, academics and physical health. Not only are the 'regular' teachers amazing, but the specials (music, PE, art) are great as are the amazing resource teachers who spend extra time with the kids who really need it. Fun after school clubs include: chess, bike club, math pentathlon, Spanish, ukulele, robotics and more. Maplewood is a true community, embracing each kid like family.

Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Maplewood is a wonderful, community oriented school with great diversity and very dedicated and involved parents and teachers.


Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
My son is enrolled in the PreK program here. It is both his and my first experience in this department, as he is my oldest and he was never in any daycare programs. The transistion from home to school was seamless and we both fit right in! The teachers are amazing and we instantly felt comfortable. My son started off with a pretty solid foundation for preK, he knew his letters and his colors and shapes, but he has constantly improved in other areas like writing. Maplewood is a sweet little school and it's become our home away from home. :)

Maplewood Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My son has had a great first year here. All of his teachers, including his homeroom, P.E., Art and Music teachers have been wonderful, engaged and active. The school has a sweet and safe feel with a lot of fun activities to engage families during and after school.

Maplewood Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Great neighborhood school. All three of my kids went to school there and loved it.


Maplewood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love the diversity and the great teachers!

Maplewood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, great kids, great parents, great volunteers, great staff!

Maplewood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are phenomenal. They love the kids and the kids love them right back. Always willing to go the extra. I love this school.


Maplewood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It's a community school where parents and teachers really care about the students and get involved on so many levels

Maplewood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Maplewood is more than a school. It's a community, and a conscientious one at that!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maplewood Elementary School
3808 Maplewood Avenue, Austin, TX  78722
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (512) 414-4402
Last modified Maplewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top