Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 282
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norman Elementary School 1

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
It feels like the children are inmates in jail. The children do not appear to be treated appropriately. Adults in the school speak to the children as if they were adults. There appears to be little tolerance for childhoood. The cafeteria atmosphere is unacceptable. The children are verbally mistreated and often threatened with "the corner". The kids are not encouraged to talk and normal childhood interation appears to be shunned. I have witnessed the children being told to shut their mouths. It does not appear to be a school where education is the priority.

Norman Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with the school this year. Everything is well organized, the school environment is safe, the discipline aproach is very positive, and all teachers are dedicated.


Norman Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
Lot's of positive changes since last year. New principal, new teachers.

Norman Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Norman Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2006
- a staff
This is one of the best schools in Austin, Texas


Norman Elementary School 2

Posted October 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Norman Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2005
- a parent
I can wait untill this school year finish to take off my kids from this school. I never will recomend this school to nobody they don't have any organization, and the techers don't have any comunication with you is like they don't care about anything. The only teacher that sorprise me from that school is Mss. Osten, is the only one.

Norman Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Norman Elementary School 2

Posted November 06, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norman Elementary School
4001 Tannehill Lane, Austin, TX  78721
(512) 414-2347
Last modified Norman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norman Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top