Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Travis High School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a student
I don't know what Travis was like in 2005 but it sure seems that it has changed. I'm a freshman at Travis, and I actually really like it! It is not ghetto at all. I was actually afraid it was going to be a bad school, but it is not at all. Also, meeting new people is so easy! I love it there! The teachers really do try to talk to parents, and theyn really care about the students! Once a rebel? ALWAYS A REBEL ! :D

Travis High School 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a student
It's sad to see that Travis has a three, I currently attend this school and i have for the last two years I can honestly say this school has brought out the best in me, for the first time in so many years I'm on the first Honor Roll and I actually look forward to going to school. I even got a transfer so I didn't have to go to a different school. I'm Proud to say I'm a REBEL(:


Travis High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
I appreciate the way that the separate academies allow the students to focus on the things that interest them.

Travis High School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
As a freshman student here in Travis, I think its a very very good school. I love it. The teachers cared about us. There's a lot of after school programs that I can go to. The teachers are really nice too because they give individuals attention.

Travis High School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Well my child will be graduate in 2009, not so bad school, it's what u make of it!!! Every school has its problems, it all depends on the indivual(student)!!! Go Rebels so keep sending me newsletters!!! Very envolved parents


Travis High School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2007
- a student
There are amazing teachers there and a lot of things to do after school. There are some teachers who dont really care or help you. But there are those that care about you and want you to be anything, there are those that are so nice and inspire you, and dont let you put yourself down, and are there to talk to and even get tutoring. It isnt a very diverse school, and there are a lot of bad kids, but to be honest, its a high school, and nothing is perfect. The teachers are my facvourite part of Travis, and its no ones fault that there are unmotivated students there. And I feel that its only improving ever since we got a principal that really is trying to change things.

Travis High School 2

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
I would not recommend this to any parent who want a good education for their children. To be able to succeed in life schools need to be consistent across the board with education - that is not the case at this school - the bar is lowered very low to accomoodate all. Biggest mistake we ever made was transfering our kid to this school. This was in 2005

Travis High School 3

Posted October 10, 2005
- a teacher
There is not sufficient parent involement at this school. The teachers are for the most part quality educators. There are a majority of teachers that do not follow instructions, do not know how to spell, do not return phone calls and are arguementative and rude.


Travis High School 2

Posted September 13, 2005
- a parent
This school is overcrowded and the students get lost in the shuffle.

Travis High School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a student
very good school, comfortable, friendly atmosphere excellent staff

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Travis High School
1211 Oltorf Street, Austin, TX  78704
(512) 414-2527
Last modified Travis High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Travis High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top