Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Noel Grisham Middle School 2

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
This school really focuses on the students that fit into the perfect mold. Those that excell in academics and sports. But, if you have a child with special needs such as mine, they pretty much fall through the cracks. Bullying is rampant in this school and not much is done to stop it. My daughter is scared to go to school in fear that she'll be hit again and nothing is done about it.

Noel Grisham Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
Grisham Middle School has been a great school for both my kids. They have been very active in the school with clubs and have made so many good friends. The school really prepares them for Westwood High School and is very challenging. The Athletics and Theater and Art dept are fabulous with awesome teachers!


Noel Grisham Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Dickson runs a very organized and fun theater class. The office staff is friendly and personable. All of the teachers respect and encourage the kids.

Noel Grisham Middle School 4

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
Middle school years are challenging, and so far this school has been pretty responsive to helping my child. He does have some learning differences and the teachers and administration made informal and then formal (504) accommodations to help him succeed. In some cases communication could be better but online "Home Access" is helpful for seeing what is happening with grades. Teachers have been responsive to my request for communication and clarification and tutoring but with some I have to initiate and with others they contact me first. The music, art, theater programs are fantastic and really some of the best things going at Grisham. My child hasn't complained about bulling or serious problems and enjoys school. Besides the mandatory second language requirement I would like to see and understand more about the IB content and what exactly kids who qualify for gifted and talented are doing. I'm excited about the new maker space that is being set up and think that will be a big win for the school and the kids.

Noel Grisham Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
This school is horrible it damaged by kids confidence. When we realized what was happening we moved him to private school and has a much better fit for him


Noel Grisham Middle School 1

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
I took my kid out of this school cause i was so scared it would harm him badly as a person please do not send your kid her.

Noel Grisham Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a community member
GMS is an amazing school, and I love it. They're organised and always working hard. As a student, I can say that some of the teachers have bad days, and tend to show that with no hesitation, but at the end of the day... We've all learned. The hallways do get a bit hectic, as our schedules are all over the school. I now go to a different school, which is larger and has a lot more students, and I can say I am thankful for Grisham's size. It was easy to get from class to class if you used your time efficiently.

Noel Grisham Middle School 1

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
This school has a non-existent dress code. Morals and values of the general student population are very low. Uninterested school officials don't seem to mind the foul language, inappropriate conduct, and inappropriate dress. Over-emphasis on sports achievements and under-emphasis on real academic achievements. Smart, creative, and non-cookie cutter children won't thrive in the culture created at this school. There is little interest to "think outside the box" from staff.


Noel Grisham Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Grisham middle school, Has been one great school for our daughters. It has the IB program and a small student body which means more time for each student and time for exploring each lesson....The students help one other and support each others goals.

Noel Grisham Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
This School Is Not to much too hype over. Most of the teachers Honestly are one sided. To me this school was horrible just in every way possible. You'll see it when you're child gets Enrolled

Nearby schools

Noel Grisham Middle School
10805 School House Lane, Austin, TX  78750
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (512) 428-2650
Last modified Noel Grisham Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top