Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 1,275
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2015
- a community member
My child will be entering 8th grade this coming school year, 2015-16. The previous two years have been wonderful. She's had some marvelous teachers. One in particular was Ms. Julie Johnson. She is an exemplary teacher that goes above and beyond every day. Not only do her students learn a great deal but they enjoy what they are learning which can be difficult when it comes to math! Another superb teacher has been Ms. Kimberly Midkiff. Hands down she made Science cool again for my child. These are two of the best of the best!! Kudos go to Mr. Groff, as well. He's made the school pretty awesome! There's a great nurturing, supportive environment at Cedar Valley!! My emails have always been replied to promptly and I've always been greeted with smiles when visiting the school. An A+++ middle school in my book. Now can't wait for my second child to come here in another year!!

Cedar Valley Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
The support staff and teachers went the extra mile to ensure my daughter was successful.


Cedar Valley Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
This school is just horrible. I can never get a hold of the staff or teachers. 7th grade teachers are incredibly rude and mean. Coaches only pick the same students for EVERY sport, which just so happens to be the same students they eat lunch with everyday... Assistant principle never returns your call. Kids are making out in hallways and cafeteria and no one says anything. Bullying is AWFUL at this school as well. Kids have an incredible amount of homework every single day. The office staff is very kind though. That's about it.

Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Mrs. Leslie Blanton is such an awesome teacher. She not only cares that her students learn, but also cares that they are taught good values and that she cares for them.
1 person found this helpful

Cedar Valley Middle School 4

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
This school is great. However we had trouble with one sixth grade teacher not responding to email, not being responsible for grading of homework and lack of enthusiasm for teaching and only care about completing administartive activities and the minimal requirements for the job. All other staff, we had no issues.
1 person found this helpful


Cedar Valley Middle School 1

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
One of the worst school in Round Rock TX. Teachers are narcissistic and insensitive about their students.

Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
Cedar Valley has been one of the best schools I've ever encountered. The teachers are wonderful and have a true spirit of higher learning. We moved to this area just for the school system and haven't been disappointed yet!!! The curriculum is challenging, the environment is positive, and the teachers are tuned in to their school. Thanks to all the teachers there--you are truly appreciated!!!
1 person found this helpful

Cedar Valley Middle School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Exemplary state assessment! Teachers go above and beyond!! Teachers do whatever it takes for the 'whole child' to make them successful!!
1 person found this helpful


Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a student
Great school with a great staff. Glad to be attending this school.

Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Cedar Valley is top in it's class. Ms. Miller, the principle, is exceptional - she shows that CV cares about it's students. Communication is top priority in this school. The teachers are incredible - they are invoved with each student and are gifted in motivating the students. Ms. Botkin the band director is a gift and should be commended on her work at CV.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Valley Middle School
8139 Racine Trail, Austin, TX  78717
(512) 428-2300
Last modified Cedar Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top