Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 1,275
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Cedar Valley Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
This school is just horrible. I can never get a hold of the staff or teachers. 7th grade teachers are incredibly rude and mean. Coaches only pick the same students for EVERY sport, which just so happens to be the same students they eat lunch with everyday... Assistant principle never returns your call. Kids are making out in hallways and cafeteria and no one says anything. Bullying is AWFUL at this school as well. Kids have an incredible amount of homework every single day. The office staff is very kind though. That's about it.

Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Mrs. Leslie Blanton is such an awesome teacher. She not only cares that her students learn, but also cares that they are taught good values and that she cares for them.


Cedar Valley Middle School 4

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
This school is great. However we had trouble with one sixth grade teacher not responding to email, not being responsible for grading of homework and lack of enthusiasm for teaching and only care about completing administartive activities and the minimal requirements for the job. All other staff, we had no issues.

Cedar Valley Middle School 1

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
One of the worst school in Round Rock TX. Teachers are narcissistic and insensitive about their students.

Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
Cedar Valley has been one of the best schools I've ever encountered. The teachers are wonderful and have a true spirit of higher learning. We moved to this area just for the school system and haven't been disappointed yet!!! The curriculum is challenging, the environment is positive, and the teachers are tuned in to their school. Thanks to all the teachers there--you are truly appreciated!!!


Cedar Valley Middle School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Exemplary state assessment! Teachers go above and beyond!! Teachers do whatever it takes for the 'whole child' to make them successful!!

Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a student
Great school with a great staff. Glad to be attending this school.

Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Cedar Valley is top in it's class. Ms. Miller, the principle, is exceptional - she shows that CV cares about it's students. Communication is top priority in this school. The teachers are incredible - they are invoved with each student and are gifted in motivating the students. Ms. Botkin the band director is a gift and should be commended on her work at CV.


Cedar Valley Middle School 5

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended Cedar Valley MS from 5th through 8th grades. She just finished her 8th grade year there and we will miss it. This school offers a wide range of core academic subjects, electives and extracurricular activities. The administration was always polite and helpful anytime we had questions. The teachers (if you just ask) will email you and keep you informed of what's going on in your child's class. My oldest daughter attended a different middle school in North Carolina, and there is no comparison between the two! CvMS was top notch!

Cedar Valley Middle School 4

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
This school defines what communication is all about! Great principal leadership and top notch teachers. After we moved out of the district our student promised to stay on the honor roll if they could stay and they are!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Valley Middle School
8139 Racine Trail, Austin, TX  78717
(512) 428-2300
Last modified Cedar Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top