Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Patton Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is going to complete her 5th grade here in Patton. Its a great school. Excellent teachers, personal attention towards students, great cooperative staff. She enjoyed her school year . Being a parent, I am happy enough with my daughter's performance.

Patton Elementary School 5

Posted December 25, 2011
- a parent
Truly exceptional administrative, teaching and support staff. Inspiring mix of children from all over the world enthusiastic about learning and becoming responsible adults. Beautiful family atmosphere with a strong sense of personal safety, active no-bullying policy and dignity-protecting disciplinary practices. The school counselor is super-experienced, the specials (PE, Art & Music) teachers are always enthusiastic, parent volunteers go beyond the call of duty and the "extras" the school provides in the learning environment is remarkable. My child has been here for some years, and I wouldn't have him in any other school. :-) Patton simply ROCKS!


Patton Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
Patton rocks.Teachers are so friendly and very cooperative.My daughter is in Patton for 2 years now and doing great in her academics.I just love this school.Students are well disciplined.

Patton Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
The care, love and superior teaching that goes on inside the Patton walls can't be beat. This school rocks.

Patton Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
We Love, Love, Love Patton! Our school has grown by 200 students this year and it seemed like a smooth tranistion. The teachers, staff and administration are wonderful and we look forward to more years of excellent education!


Patton Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
I love this school, the teachers are willing to help anyway they can and the staff is great.

Patton Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
Our son has ADHD and we started kinder at a local private school thinking it would help him adjust to school. It was not until we transferred to Patton that he took off academically. Our son is doing very well with supportive teachers, a loving and accepting counselor and superb principle.

Patton Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
Patton Elementary is a community of teachers, aides, clerks, custodians, and parents who work together as a family to meet the academic, physical, emotional, and ethical needs of our children. There is an atmosphere of compassion and commitment to be found here. Teachers only leave our school to retire, to relocate with a spouse, or to recuperate from ill health. We love it here. It is our second home.


Patton Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The principal and teaching staff care and can relate to students and parents. Problem resolution is quick and fair. Academics are of paramount importance, but are tempered with fun. Love love love Patton!

Patton Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
We are thrilled to be part of the Patton family. The teachers and staff are so warm and welcoming and there are a lot of opportunities for parents to get involved. It has been amazing watching my child grow and learn in such a wonderful environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Patton Elementary School
6001 Westcreek Drive, Austin, TX  78749
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (512) 414-1780
Last modified Patton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top