Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Boone Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 506 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

36 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 28, 2014

Boone is No Place for Hate School. I learned first hand what that means when my son was being called names by others in his class. I contacted his teacher. She involved the counselor, assistant principal, and principal. They addressed the issues the very same day. They took the situation very seriously and it ended. I was so impressed. My son feels good.


Posted January 16, 2014

My son has "boone" here since '07 in his pre-k days. Now, just ( it seems like) 10 months later, you blink and he's a 5th grader. Each teacher he had has been top notch. That goes for all assistants and faculty members right up to the top chief in command. He loves it here. The teachers were all warm, caring, attentive and when you see the tears well up on the last day when you pick your child up for summer vacation, that says it all. I appreciate the fact that if my son had a bad day and was disruptive, grumpy or an incident occurred, I ask them not to sugarcoat it and let me know just what he did.... and the teachers do. And lastly, but not leastly, another example of the quality of teacher is that on quite a few occasions I run into an ex-teacher around Austin somewhere, but it's not the kind of teacher where you acknowledge you see each other with a nod or a passing short, "Oh, hey.." I end up chatting for a while because they weren't just teachers, they are old friends.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2014

This has been a great school for us.. We moved from another state and everyone is so welcoming. My second grader has never been happier and we love her teacher. We also love the class size and the homework is just right.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2013

We had our child here and it was a waste of time. They boast that they are "Exemplary" but it's only because the bar is set so low. The teachers are great as well as the office staff, but he principal is just short of a tyrant. In the 2nd grade our child was still doing 3 letter words for spelling. I'm not sure how this would considered Exemplary but thats how it's run there. Advice: find another Elementary. Just to add. This Elem. feeds into Covington M which is another joke. How they got there rating is questionable at the least.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 6, 2013

Boone is great. The teachers are very caring. My two kids love it There. My son is dyslex and his teacher as well as the principal and office staff Work really hard to acomadate him. They do not single him out and strive to get him on track. I can honestly say everyone there truly has the children's best interest in mind.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2013

My son attended Boone Elementary for Kindergarten and 1st grade and I am extremely thankful for the experience we had at Boone. Kathy Noack, (Principal) is extremely visible and very responsive to parent input. She was instrumental in advocating for my son when we suspected he had dyslexia/dysgraphia, and when red tape easily could've delayed AISD action, she pushed to have him assessed. He is dyslexic/dysgraphic and because of the early diagnosis and early intervention (private academic language therapy) he is a highly successful 3rd grader. Boone has a tight community of educators and families and really doesn't get the credit it deserves. - J.W.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2012

As a parent of a special needs child, the prek program is awesome as the teachers, Ms. Farmer and Ms Lee were excellent. Unfortunately we moved out of state, but my dd still remembers her teachers and says she wants to go back. We have gone through 4 prek programs and by far this is the best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 9, 2011

My 17 year old went here from K-5 and now my 10 year old is in his last year at Boone Elementary. We love the teachers, the office ladies, and Mrs. Noack, the principal. They all care so much about the kids and are always so helpful. After 12 years at Boone I'm going to miss them so much!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2011

Very happy with Boone Elementary, it's teachers, staff and curriculum. PTA does a lot with limited resources and has teacher support. Of course PTA always needs more parents to help. (per last comment)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2010

Word to the wise, In my opinion, if your child is entering kindergarten you may want to review curriculum benchmarks and the pedagogy of the school. Due to limitations on voicing my opinions I will stop there, and hope this is enough to get you to review that curriculum before enrolling your child here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2009

I read some previous comments where parents felt their children weren't challenged at Boone. I think that is no longer the case since Boone received it's Exemplary rating. When comparing my older son's kinder experience to my youngest son's experience now, it's like night and day. My younger son in kinder is expected to READ. My older's son experience in kinder 3 yrs ago was mostly just learning the sounds of words and not really much of a challenge. My younger son was struggling a bit at first but now he has caught up and is thriving and pleased he can almost read. Other positive items about Boone are the great teachers (most have been here years) and the small class sizes, which really seem to help. All in all, we are very pleased with Boone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2009

My desire for my child's education centers on excellence. My goal for them, and my hope for their school staff, is to go above and beyond in learning about each academic subject and demonstrating in projects, homework, and state testing that they mastered a subject. Unfortunately, AISD has accepted a lesser definition of excellence, and has chosen a new word to hide their priority on simply ensuring that no student fails. The exemplary status given to this school ought to reflect my expectation that my child actually excel. I have long been committed to working closely with my child to ensure that they meet minimum expectations of learning. I don't need the school to pursue mediocrity. I need the school to provide an atmosphere of true excellence. A school needs a vision that commits to high and a full menu of extra-curricular programs. Boone doesn't have this.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 9, 2009

Excellent school. Teacher and staff are very attentive to my kids needs. School is actually under capacity which leaves plenty of one on one attention..Love love love boone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My son is a 5th grader a Boone Elementary. My husband and I are so grateful to the teachers and staff at Boone. They are caring, dedicated and passionate about their students! Any issues or concerns we have expressed have been addressed immediately. My son is happy and thriving academically and in his own words, Boone is the best school ever!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

My son has attended Boone since Kindergarten and he's in 3rd grade. He has Aspergers and is in the Gifted /Talented program as well. He is also in the SCORES program which is a program for children on the autism spectrum. I am very happy with the progress he's made improving his social skills since entering this program in 2nd grade. All of his teachers have been very supportive and flexible about his learning and gifted needs. The staff and administration are serious about clamping down on bullying behavior, so I see Boone as a happy, safe place for my son to be. One area that could be improved upon is the gifted program. There are more enrichment activities available this year, so we're hopeful. I've made a concerted effort to volunteer more at the school so I can support the staff and effect change in my own little way.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2009

My child wasn't challenged in this school. Administration would not return phone calls. After five miserable months, we withdrew her. We found it overcrowded, and the teachers overworked.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2009

Boone Elementary is a great school...'Exemplary' in fact! I couldn't be happier with the staff and the education that my son is receiving.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2009

What a terrific school. The administration and staff are amazing. They are very hard working. My kids are so happy there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2008

I can't belive how much my son learned in a year! The staff at Bonne is fun, caring and work very hard to teach our kids. They make parents feel welcomed and I wont even consider moving out of the boone school district!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2007

I think Boone is a really great school and good teachers with great attitudes.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

64 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

64 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

72 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

70 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
99%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

69 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

70 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

72 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

69 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female94%
Male97%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education92%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant95%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students94%
Female92%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education91%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant94%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female94%
Male92%
Black or African American89%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education88%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female97%
Male97%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students97%
Female94%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students99%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
88%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
75%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
93%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
84%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
86%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female89%
Male93%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education83%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students79%
Female75%
Male83%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic74%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education75%
Not special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant79%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students90%
Female100%
Male83%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education78%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students92%
Female85%
Male97%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education90%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students83%
Female92%
Male76%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education63%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female94%
Male93%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education86%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant93%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students83%
Female85%
Male81%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education86%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant83%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students97%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 48% 52%
White 42% 29%
Black 5% 13%
Two or more races 5% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander N/A 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 7%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Librarian/media specialist(s)
Art teacher(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching

Language learning

Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • KATHLEEN NOACK
Fax number
  • (512) 280-3307

Programs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Counseling
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
Girls sports
  • Basketball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8101 Croftwood Drive
Austin, TX 78749
Phone: (512) 414-2537

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Veritas Academy
Austin, TX


Veritas Academy
Austin, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT