Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Austin Catholic School 4

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
We love this school set in an exciting urban area, very loving community and academically challenging. Ms. Kennedy, the principal, is the kindest human being who knows every one of her students and cares for each one of them. This school is for people who are involved in their children's lives and who are willing to be part of the community. Our only complaint would be how the school deals with bullying.

St Austin Catholic School 4

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
With challenging academics and a positive, nurturing environment, St. Austin has been an excellent fit for our child. The school community focuses on Catholic values, and provides ample opportunities for service, academics beyond the classroom, sports and other activities.


St Austin Catholic School 5

Posted June 10, 2010
- a parent
St. Austin Catholic School has been FABULOUS for our 3 boys. Daily PE, Handwriting Without Tears curriculum, nurturing teachers, talented principal, and strong academics have made this urban school located in downtown Austin a great match for our family.

St Austin Catholic School 4

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
I've been a parishioner of St Austin Catholic Church for over 20 years, and I sent both of my children to St A school. It's small, only 200+- students Kinder through 8th. For us it is a very good thing; it's a wonderful, nurturing community, at least it has been for us. The academics are challenging, they get art, Spanish and music, which many public schools are cutting. There are alot of team leading opportunities for the older kids; they get to know their Mass Buddies in the lower graders really well; my daughter has small children running up and hugging her all the time! My older child felt VERY prepared for magnet public high school, my younger will likely go on to Catholic high school, but both have done very well. After 15 years I am still very happy as a parent, and member of the community.

St Austin Catholic School 4

Posted March 26, 2007
- a parent
St. Austin's is going through major transition. The results of this year's principal search will determine our future with the school. The community of parents is extraordinary. Teachers are by and large very good, but seem to be on a rudderless ship. Our child has been extremely happy, motivated and challenged. I hope it can stay this way.


St Austin Catholic School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
We've been very pleased with St. Austin. Our son has gained so much academically and personally.

St Austin Catholic School 4

Posted February 11, 2004
- a parent
This is a great urban school that is currently in the midst of a transition. The principal has only been here for 3 years (2004) but the difference he has made is dramatic. Already one of the best schools in the city within 5 years it will be one of the best in the country!

St Austin Catholic School 5

Posted February 09, 2004
- a former student
St Austin's School has been providing education excellence since 1917. One real plus is its convenient access to the facilities of The University of Texas at Austin which is just across the street - talk about a library!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Austin Catholic School
1911 San Antonio Street, Austin, TX  78705
(512) 477-3751
Last modified St Austin Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Austin Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top