Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 503
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted June 29, 2014
- a community member
I attended Redeemer for 11 years. The education was AMAZING! The 7th grade lit class changed my life and set me on a course to graduate from high school with 45 college credit hours, because that class gave me the foundation to think deeply about myself and others, which would later put me on a path to pursuing my passions (balanced with wisdom of course). Now I am married and have an infant. When it is time for him to attend pre-school you can bet that he will be attending Redeemer!

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
RLS has been such a amazing experience for my two children. The teachers LOVE these children as if they were their own. Last year was hard, one of our children was diagnosed with a learning disability but the staff at RLS helped us and stood by our side to help figure out every step we needed to take. Now I'm happy to say, that same child is now excelling beyond belief and it is all due to the love and support of the teachers and staff. God is the center of all things at RLS and it shows! They go above and beyond in every aspect!


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
We have two kids at Redeemer, and we have had an amazing experience! The kids learn so much--not just academics, but about love, character and God. So glad we found Redeemer, and my kids have had such a good start to life!

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
Redeemer Lutheran is an extraordinary environment to challenge and support academic, intellectual, social, and spiritual growth of Pre-K through 8th grade students. The teachers and staff encourage and genuinely care for not only the students, but for their families as well.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
We have been at Redeemer for six years and absolutely love it. Although the academics are outstanding and the students get a variety of experiences each day including science, PE, music, art, technology, and Spanish, the main reason we love her Redeemer is the sense of community we feel here. The teachers genuinely care about their students.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
My child has been at Redeemer for the past 2 years and loves it! Everyone was so welcoming and made her feel right at home. She looks forward to school and loves the small, community feel it has. I love the idea that she can stay in the same school through 8th grade. They are building a new private high school so may keep her with her friends and stay through high school. So happy we found this school!

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
Love our school! The teachers and staff really care about our students and the value of education!

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
The school is amazing. My son hates to miss a day of school. We have the academics are grat and they also focus on having well rounded children. I would highly recommend especially if your child has speech or other issues because they are very open. Parents are great too. Ask for a tour!!!


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Redeemer is an excellent place to receive a quality education for your child. My family is very impressed with: Teacher involvement, parent support of the students and the overall knowledge my child gains each day.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted December 21, 2011
- a parent
My kids love Redeemer Lutheran School. We have attended preschool, elementary, and middle school and have been very happy with the teachers, curriculum, and the loving Christian environment. In my experience with public school, and this private school, I would hands down pick this private school. I know a few families that left Redeemer to go to public schools and they came back to Redeemer because you just can't beat the education they get at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redeemer Lutheran School
1500 West Anderson Lane, Austin, TX  78757
(512) 451-6478
Last modified Redeemer Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Redeemer Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top