Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
St. Paul is a fantastic school! We pulled our children out of public school and couldn t be happier with our decision. Both children are thriving at St. Paul s; they get individual attention needed at the younger formative years. The /teachers/staff is amazing. My children also love going to school and our family has noticed the change in behavior and respect they shown since changing to this wonderful school. If you are thinking moving to private we highly recommend St. Paul s, you will not be disappointed, they are simply the best.

St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I highly recommend St. Paul's Pre-school. All of the PK classes are taught by certified teachers. The students attend chapel each week. You receive a daily behavior report from your teacher. The teachers encourage open communication and answer their emails! The sense of community at St. Paul's is unlike any other school my kids have attended. This school is filled with loving, caring, and patient teachers and staff.


St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
St. Paul is an amazing school where the children are treated as individuals and receive a quality education. The teachers are loving and kind. They guide each child according to his/her ability. They provide academic support or challenge when needed. The students have numerous opportunities to "shine" whether it be academically, athletically, or spiritually. You can truly see God in the teachers and the students.

St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
We pulled our son out of an public elementary school rated 10/10 here on greatschools and placed him in St. Paul, and we couldn't be happier that we did. His class size is less than half what it was in his public school, and he is getting much more individualized attention. The school just feels calmer and quieter than the school he left behind, and the school is not burdened with state-mandated standardized testing that I feel works contrary to the goal of actually educating kids. We feel very lucky that we found this little gem of a school!

St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted November 17, 2013
- a parent
St. Paul's is a private school without a "private school attitude." I really appreciate the fact that they are inclusive, diverse, and committed to keeping costs down for families. Excellent teachers, caring staff - Fantastic school!


St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
St. Paul has offered an incredible preschool experience for my 2 year old son! The director, Tessa Spencer, and all his teachers have been highly professional, flexible, and very kind towards our family. From my knowledge as a public school teacher, it is evident that they provide an outstanding experience and education beginning at the preschool level. Our son has learned so much and loves attending St. Paul.

St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
We have had 5 kids at St. Paul over a 20 yr period. We have never regretted the decision to educate them at this fine christian school. The teachers and staff have been consistently excellent through all those years. Now our grandchildren will be attending St. Paul.

St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
Both my kids have attended St. Paul for their elementary years. We loved the Christian / Lutheran solid foundation laid for their lives in the attention and care given by the teachers and staff. Here we felt part of close-knit school family. The recent expansion into the newer wing makes this small school that much better!


St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
St. Paul is an exceptional school that produces bright, highly educated, well rounded students. At the annual Awards Dinner, I am always astounded at the accomplishments of so many of the students. I'm disappointed to read some of the reviews on this site, especially the entries criticizing teacher communication. Make no mistake--at a school that strives to keep costs down while providing a premier education, there is an onus placed on the parents to get and remain involved. I would hope that parents who select St. Paul would desire to be active participants in their child's education (the principal clearly communicates this expectation at the outset of the school year). My guess is that t the parent who complained about not receiving a weekly e-mail from a certain teacher, probably didn't approach the teacher and request it. Be a champion to recommend/find a better way, not a part of the problem.

St. Paul Lutheran School 2

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
We have attended St Paul's since PreK1. The first 3 years were great. In rating a school we look for several qualities, the most important being; academics, parent/teacher collaboration and communication. St Paul s dedication to academic excellence is very high. The area of parent/teacher collaboration fell well below our expectations.The teacher was very good at setting her expectations, however, did not solicit feedback. With an annual tuition at 6k plus we expect at least a minimum amount of parental/teacher collaboration. In terms of communication, we received less than a dozen emails. Homework was poorly explained. Email correspondence to the teacher at times was ignored or responded to several days later. With a class of 11 students, we expect at least weekly correspondence. Austin offers several options in terms of private and public education. If you consider St Paul s we suggest asking questions related to the qualities you are looking for in a school, interview the lower grade teachers, request referrals from current and non-current parents, and ask about attrition. While the principle is extremely nice she never solicited feedback from parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Paul Lutheran School
3407 Red River St, Austin, TX  78705
(512) 472-3313
Last modified St. Paul Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Paul Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top