Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
426 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Theresas Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 09, 2016
- a parent
I am very pleased with the education at STCS, especially in middle school. I know that my child is very prepared for high school. My child is challenged, especially in Language Arts and Social Studies, for the first time! This is a good thing!

St. Theresas Catholic School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
I think the school leadership deserves 'thanks' because they do try. I am not sure what is holding them back from making the right calls with certain situations. I hope it changes in the future.


St. Theresas Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
In middle school, there is only one ineffective teacher so I put somewhat effective to balance it out.

St. Theresas Catholic School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
It's hard to say. It's not always the amount, but the timing, the quality and the curriculum you also need to consider. It's hard to say it's simply too much or too little.

St. Theresas Catholic School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
While the school does try to develop traits, some teachers are less willing in middle school to partner with parents.


St. Theresas Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
I would say yes, the school does develop respect. They expect respect to be given upon greeting the staff and administration and the staff treats the students with equal respect for the most part.

St. Theresas Catholic School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
On the positive, this year is supposed to be about kindness. In middle school there is a teacher that yells, is condescending and at times rude.

St. Theresas Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
The school develops honesty and integrity through the religion teacher and the President who takes time to teach these concepts during all-hand assemblies. Fairness is not given in some classes as mentioned.


St. Theresas Catholic School 2

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
While the majority of the teachers in the middle school are very good and try very hard, the language arts instruction is sub-par. Even though my child is on the A honor roll, I can say I have serious concerns about the methods used in this program. I will say that we have enjoyed the PSIA involvement, the sports have been wonderful and the community at large is very respectful and friendly.

St. Theresas Catholic School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
You would think with all the negative posts about the faculty and administration of the school on this site that the students' education would suffer. Sure doesn't seem to be the Case... 2015 PSIA District Results: 1st place Elementary & 1st place Middle School: Elementary 552 St. Theresa s 411 Regents 257.5 St. Andrews 257 Trinity 122.5 St. Gabriel 27 Uplift Summit Middle School 763 St. Theresa s 228 Trinity 189 St. Gabriel 156 Regents 130 Uplift Summit 70 St. Andrews

Nearby schools

St. Theresas Catholic School
4311 Small Drive, Austin, TX  78731
(512) 451-7105
Last modified St. Theresas Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top