Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
The school has great caring teachers and an excellent administration. The principal, who arrived in 2009, is super. When we compared our daughter s academics with that of our friends children in public school, we found the difference to be significant. HPBS looked to be at least one grade level ahead. This was especially noticeable in K-2nd. The kids are sweet, courteous and respectful of adults, and the middle school students are great role models for the younger students. We couldn t be more pleased with the overall educational experience.

Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
The elementary school has endearing teachers who encourage their students through a rigorous curriculum. My son attended every year, K-6. His public school friends were 6 mos. to 1 year or more behind him academically. Even the ones in 'award-winning schools'. He is now in the secondary school and we have not experienced any negativity about differences in income. There are some wealthy families but there are numerous families like us who make financial sacrifices to have their kids here. Teens are teens and inevitably some are going to do things they shouldn't, but at least here they are taught what is right and wrong and if they are caught are held accountable. And athletes do not receive preferential treatment. This is an excellent school!


Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
Hyde Park is an awesome Godly environment with supportive teachers & administrators.

Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
You will not find a more loving or nurturing environment. We came from public school and Hyde Park was a dramatic difference. The academics are challenging and my son loves school.

Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
We could not be more pleased with our experience at Hyde Park Baptist Schools. Our two children have received an excellent education in a loving, Christian environment. We would highly recommend the school to anyone seeking a college preparatory, Christ-centered education.


Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 4

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
HPBS has served our family with a Christ-centered education for three years now. Our oldest child continues to excel in the HPBS environment. We truly enjoy the principal, super-intendant and teachers we have on staff.

Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School
3901 Speedway, Austin, TX  78751
(512) 465-8338
Last modified Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Hyde Park Baptist Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top