Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bee Cave Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Love the school .we have lucked out for all the teachers we have got for our 3 rd grader till now.tMy little one is so looking forward to go to kinder this year. My older one thinks this is the best school ever. She has been going to this school for 3 years now.

Bee Cave Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Our 5th grade son began attending Bee Cave Elementary mid year after winter break. We moved from the Leander ISD and my son is significantly more challenged here at Bee Cave. His teachers, the other kids and the administrators have gone out of their way to make our son feel welcome and my son loves coming to school here! Very pleased so far!


Bee Cave Elementary School 3

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
I have to somewhat agree with the reviewer who commented about how poorly the bullying is being handled at this school. I have experienced similar situations. Bullying on the bus is my main issue, but it also occurs on campus and in the after-school care. Particularly, I am very disappointed in the way the LTISD transportation department is sweeping the bullying under the rug. If they can't see it on their video, then it didn't occur, apparently. My children have lucked out with mostly good-to-excellent teachers, but there are some teachers at BCE who are just plain bad educators and poor communicators. The district needs to invite them to find a different profession in the form of a pink slip. It is very clear that the teachers here are under severe pressure to "teach to the test." Additionally, I struggle with the parents at the school. Seems they either have a "holier than thou" attitude - they are better than you because they log more volunteer hours or live in a better neighborhood - or they are on the other side of the spectrum, i.e. extremely disconnected parents who couldn't care less about the school or the fact that their kid is bullying your kid.

Bee Cave Elementary School 1

Posted January 19, 2013
- a parent
BCE administration is ruining the school. More and more as I talk with parents the problems being created by the principal come to the surface. Issues of fighting, bullying, name calling are all ignored by the administration and BCE students are suffering. The teachers are great but cannot overcome the lack of leadership by the administration. Recently several UT professors told me LTISD students start off academically behind those of other area schools. If you are looking to move into LTISD for the schools I WOULDN T! The community and parents are awesome but the schools harbor the same issues impacting public schools across the nation. You will be disappointed in LTISD and you will pay more to be disappointed.

Bee Cave Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
LOVE this school. We have two children and have been here three years. The teachers not only foster a love of learning, but place great emphasis on developing moral character in the kiddos, with the Character Counts program. The principal is an excellent leader and has put fabulous, caring teachers in place.


Bee Cave Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten at Bee Cave this past year and we are thrilled with the school, her teacher, and the overall school environment. Excellent curriculum with a emphasis on character building.

Bee Cave Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school! We moved from another exemplary school in the state. That school 'taught the test' all the time, it was the sole focus of the school. At Bee Cave, the kids are actutally taught to love learning. The teachers are creative, encouraged by a warm and caring administration. The parents of this school are so friendly and the atmosphere is very nuturing. Bee Cave is giving the kids an amazing education while still keeping elementary school fun!

Bee Cave Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
Unbelievable care is given to each students learning. A very loving environment! I am so proud that my child goes to this school! Go inglis insect!


Bee Cave Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
I moved here from California (never have been to Texas)so I was a bit scared and optomistic when it came to schools. From the very first time I stepped into this school they made my daughter and I feel welcome! I would say that this is the best experience I've ever had! She loves this school and her teacher. Everyone is so nice and you could just see how much they love the kids.

Bee Cave Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2006
- a parent
My kids loved it there. they made learning fun for both of my kids. Mrs. Nordstrom is a great teacher and always got the best out of my son. I Think this school is amazing I give it 5 stars

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bee Cave Elementary School
3322 North Capital of Texas Highway, Austin, TX  78746
(512) 533-6250
Last modified Bee Cave Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bee Cave Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top