Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silver Creek Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
Now that Mrs.Spitzer is gone the atmosphere is much better. She was an inept leader who failed the children of Azle. Mrs. Summerhill is great and the teachers respect her.

Silver Creek Elementary School 2

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
My child started here in Nov of his first grade year. Submitted notes from previous school to principal and teacher that he needed remedial reading. Was told he was doing fine and didn't need to continue seeing a reading specialist. Passed first grade with A &B's. Second six weeks of 2nd grade I was told he needed to return to first grade due to not being able to read. Special Ed testing would take 12 weeks to get started. I pulled him out of the school.


Silver Creek Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
We love Silver Creek, but more important our son loves going to school here. Mrs Spitzer and all the staff are wonderful with the children being both firm and supportive. I would recommend this school to anyone who lives in the district or is thinking of moving here.

Silver Creek Elementary School 2

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This is my son's first year at this school, he is in Kindergarten. I am very unpleased with this school. The teacher give little to no feedback, or information about his progress, or school events. I have had to call her several times to see what is going on. The front office staff is very unfriendly. We are looking for other arrangements for next year!

Silver Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
We love Silver Creek!! Mrs. Spitzer is great with the kids as well as the rest of the staff!! The teachers are caring and firm when needed. I have a daughter in third and a son soon to be in kindergarten and he can't wait. The parent involvement is high in my opinion and you couldn't ask for a more friendly place to be!


Silver Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughters first year of school and the staff at SilverCreek Elementary have gone above and beyond to ensure all our questions and concerns were answered. Thanks Silver Creek Elementary!

Silver Creek Elementary School 2

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
We recently moved into this school district and have been disappointed with this elementary school. There seems to be very little discipline in the classrooms, making it difficult for the children to learn. There is very little communication from the principal and it seems to be an unstructured environment. I am comparing this to the elementary school we left in a nearby school district, which was top notch. I just hope that my child hasn't fallen too far behind after attending this school and I plan on making other arrangements for next year.

Silver Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
Caring teachers and a safe place for your children. Awesome school!


Silver Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
Silver Creek has been a good school for my children to attend my oldest had special needs they worked well with him insureing he got the best education propertly.teachers stay in contact with us on progress and oppertunities.

Silver Creek Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
Quality of academic programs exceptional, availability to activities readily available. Low parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Silver Creek Elementary School
10300 Farm to Market Road 730, Azle, TX  76020
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (817) 444-0257
Last modified Silver Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top