Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Balch Springs, TX

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to Floyd for 5 years my daughter for 3; I love the school and all the teachers. to the Post that was Submitted by a teacher why don't you spend a little more time in the school and you will see how GREAT the Principal is and how GREAT the whole school is!!!!

Floyd Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2013
- a teacher
I have seen how the principal treats some of the parents. I would have to think they treat some of their students the same way.


Floyd Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Floyd Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
My son has been in another District where he had trouble reading anything. Now in this school he just brought home his first Chapter book and he was reading to me! In the beginning of the year he was behind the class level now he is ahead!! My son is in first grade!!! I owe it all to Floyd their techniques and their attitude towards my son made all the difference from just last year!!


Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2007
- a parent
Floyd is a great school! They love the kids and always have something going on for the families to participate in. They have Drama Club, Student Council, Chess Club, Science Club, Art Club, and Family Nights. The teachers are all wonderful and really work hard to help the kids learn while having fun.

Floyd Elementary School 3

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Floyd Elementary School
3025 Hickory Tree Road, Balch Springs, TX  75180
(972) 882-7100
Last modified Floyd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Floyd Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top