Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amelia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
Great school with educators who truly have a love and passion for kids! My daughter attended Amelia and was totally excited all school year. I highly recommend this school to any parent who seeking a great educational foundation for his/her child.

Amelia Elementary School 3

Posted August 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Amelia Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
I agree, Amelia is a great school. The facility itself needs improvement. However, the teachers are wonderful. I have had two children in school at Amelia and it has been a rewarding experience.

Amelia Elementary School 3

Posted July 24, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Amelia Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
Amelia has a good mix of Beaumonters. The teachers and staff are experienced. If you participate, even just a little...your time with them is so much better. Just dropping in to read to kids after school...its worth it!

Amelia Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
Curtis Elementary has established staff and faculty. The parents are very involved. This is what makes it such a better school the most in the area. good luck gettting in.

Amelia Elementary School 4

Posted June 16, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs are good.


Amelia Elementary School 4

Posted April 11, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten and I am happy with her progress. I feel she has benefited from the experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amelia Elementary School
565 South Major Drive, Beaumont, TX  77707
(409) 617-6000
Last modified Amelia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amelia Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top