Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Senior High School 1

Posted June 27, 2014
- a community member
this school needs help, rules are never folowed and kids are very disrespectful to teachers. fights happen often, but teachers try and do what they can. sometimes it feels like no one really cares

Central Senior High School 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a teacher
Central has got to be the worst school ever. There is no support from administrators, money for supplies, and to top it off, the kids are HORRIBLE. More time is spent in class managing students than actually teaching the lesson. Students cuss teachers out because their is no respect for authority. School is basically a social gathering. Studies conducted in the golden triangle place Central at the bottom of every list. Glad I found a job else wear, the best of luck to all those who decided to stay after the whole BISD scandal.


Central Senior High School 1

Posted December 30, 2013
- a teacher
The district within itself has become quite a spectacle over the past 2 years, and this school has been at the heart of nearly every reason for it. Central is considered a "second chance school," meaning that there is virtually no rigid disciplinary system in place to govern either the behavior or the academic progress of students. The disciplinary recommendations of teachers are usually undermined to give students an excessive amount of second chances in such a way that violent behavior, truancy, and the level of disrespect has escalated. Especially during the weeks leading up to holidays, the school becomes one giant playground; 1 AP in particular does nearly all jobs you'd expect of the principal (of whom, is rarely involved in or seen by teachers and/or students), so nothing effective gets accomplished, and teachers are left to fend for themselves. It's no surprise that the level of teacher retention has become deplorable because of this lack of administrative support. The vast majority of the students attending read and write well below grade level and have absolutely NO social or interpersonal skills. To parents: West Brook should be your first choice, hands down.

Central Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a community member
Central has a great band, and the Medical Science Academy is awesome.

Central Senior High School 1

Posted November 08, 2008
- a community member
During volunteer events, students seemed to rule the school while teachers seemed afraid to discipline.


Central Senior High School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Senior High School 5

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
I for one would like ot say that Central High School is an exceptional school with an outstanding staff that truly cares about the students well-being. I'm proud to say that I was 1 among many in the transition between BCP and French High School which created what is today Central High School. Forget the stereotypes of 'Ghetto' or 'Uneducated' because this school has been and will remain a cornerstone of excellence not only for the community but Beaumont as well. I want to extend my thanks, love and gratitude to all of the Central High School Staff and students for a job well done. Mr. Dennis L. Harris

Central Senior High School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a former student
I graduated from central in the year 2002. I strongly feel that this is an excellent school and is an asset to the community


Central Senior High School 4

Posted August 25, 2005
- a former student
Good school I recomend this school to people how enjoy meating good people

Central Senior High School 4

Posted July 13, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Senior High School
88 Jaguar Drive, Beaumont, TX  77702
(409) 617-5300
Last modified Central Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top