Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Brook Sr High School 1

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
I'm a highly ranked 2014 senior at WBHS. Do not send your kid to this school. The bullying is OBSCENE and nothing is done. A majority of the teachers do not care to help students that are confused and actually get aggravated when a question is asked. Disciplinary measures are ridiculously extreme. While there are a good handful of teachers and faculty, the bad overshines significantly. The head principal does not even return parent emails regarding important issues like bullying of a child. I enjoy learning and even having a challenge here and there, but nothing kills your spirit more than a teacher huffing and puffing when I ask one simple question. This school has honestly been the biggest joke of my life, and I can not wait to graduate and leave. I am not a bitter person, but the extent at which this school truly just disappoints me is astounding. Please choose not only another school, but a completely different district. B.I.S.D. is a wreck.

West Brook Sr High School 3

Posted January 06, 2014
- a community member
i think this school is wonderful, im a nigerian student myself and here in nigeria the give way worse punishments for way stupider things, like service labour(sweeping of the school compound, packing up 100 plates after lunch or walking around and picking up other peoples trash if the teacher is nice enough) for not submitting homework early enough which is very hard for students to do, and no recess, detention, double service labour and a warning slip for coming late to school more than 2 times a week


West Brook Sr High School 2

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
Not impressed at all, I was treated with such disdain I decided to complain. Unfortunately my e-mail was dismissed. I also contacted the District Office. My effort seems to be all in vain. Disappointed,Discouraged and Disgusted.

West Brook Sr High School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
My son went to West Brook and I was extremely pleased with the quality of the teaching and with the principal. My son currently attends a prestigious university, and has been well prepared for college academia. His AP test helped him place out of numerous core classes. School is what you make of it, and for the student who is prepared to perform on a high level, the teachers at this school can offer support and challenges.

West Brook Sr High School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Brook Sr High School 4

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Brook Sr High School 3

Posted April 19, 2007
- a student
I agree that West Brook is an over-all good school but they take their punishment over the top. As for the extracurricular activities and teacher involvement West Brook shines and strives for exemplary status.

West Brook Sr High School 1

Posted September 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Brook Sr High School 4

Posted November 04, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Brook Sr High School 4

Posted September 26, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Brook Sr High School
8750 Phelan Boulevard, Beaumont, TX  77706
(409) 617-5500
Last modified West Brook Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Brook Sr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top