Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marshall Middle School 1

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
Marshall has gone downhill in the past year. Teachers are quitting without notice and leaving students trying to figure out what to do next. The IPC teacher left and the new teacher in charge hates advanced students and is doing everything in her power to bring them down and is not even covering the IPC curriculum. If your kid wants to be in the AP program I would recommend to look for another school. Marshall doesn't care for the best and brightest.

Marshall Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Marshall is a very excellent school!! Let's have another exemplary year students and staff. I think Marshall is the best middle school in Beaumont, Texas.


Marshall Middle School 2

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
With such high ratings, I expected to be really happy with the school. Six weeks in, and I decided to take my child out. She went from being an A Honor roll student to having F's in more than one class. I attempted to contact each of her teachers on more than one occasion with no success. Letters, emails, etc. I went to the counselor and she was incredibly rude. She had no solutions other than "try harder to get in touch with them, I can't help you." I do have a few positive things to say about the school; It is very diverse. Great Choir teacher. Dedicated PE coaches.

Marshall Middle School 3

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
Has strong leadership, academic programs and off site opportunities are great. Parent group is a bit of a clique. Misinformed staff, regarding student placement, communication with students, classroom gossip and comparison. My child has been asked if he has any common sense at all, by one of his teachers. Told that a teacher hates his class and would rather teach another (teacher said this to a whole classroom). Students are aloud to make racial comments/jokes with no accountability whatsoever. All in all school is safe, good location, has great parent involvement and a competitive academic programs. I am disappointed by the insensitivity of staff and students regarding race and hurtful comments. I do commend the quick response to my reporting of student on student bullying, the issue was resolved within days, and was taken seriously by principal and her assistant. There are many amazing teachers here, but a few could use some redirection. Our kids deserve respect, as much teachers do. Respect begets Respect.

Marshall Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Love it! The teachers are wonderful, and will do all they can to insure student success. The principal cares! Best middle school in Beaumont!


Marshall Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Wonderful teachers. Safe enviornment. Good location.

Marshall Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2006
- a student
All I have to say abnout marshall is its the best middle school in beaumont i learned everything i needeed to know and when i got to high school i was very prepared.If your trying to send you child to a school where they'll learn what the need for high school marshall is a excellent school.

Marshall Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2003
- a student
This is a great school i am in the 8th grade and i have been here for the past 3 years and i have never been held back

Nearby schools

Marshall Middle School
6455 Gladys Avenue, Beaumont, TX  77706
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (409) 617-5900
Last modified Marshall Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top