Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marshall Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Marshall is a very excellent school!! Let's have another exemplary year students and staff. I think Marshall is the best middle school in Beaumont, Texas.

Marshall Middle School 2

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
With such high ratings, I expected to be really happy with the school. Six weeks in, and I decided to take my child out. She went from being an A Honor roll student to having F's in more than one class. I attempted to contact each of her teachers on more than one occasion with no success. Letters, emails, etc. I went to the counselor and she was incredibly rude. She had no solutions other than "try harder to get in touch with them, I can't help you." I do have a few positive things to say about the school; It is very diverse. Great Choir teacher. Dedicated PE coaches.


Marshall Middle School 3

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
Has strong leadership, academic programs and off site opportunities are great. Parent group is a bit of a clique. Misinformed staff, regarding student placement, communication with students, classroom gossip and comparison. My child has been asked if he has any common sense at all, by one of his teachers. Told that a teacher hates his class and would rather teach another (teacher said this to a whole classroom). Students are aloud to make racial comments/jokes with no accountability whatsoever. All in all school is safe, good location, has great parent involvement and a competitive academic programs. I am disappointed by the insensitivity of staff and students regarding race and hurtful comments. I do commend the quick response to my reporting of student on student bullying, the issue was resolved within days, and was taken seriously by principal and her assistant. There are many amazing teachers here, but a few could use some redirection. Our kids deserve respect, as much teachers do. Respect begets Respect.

Marshall Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Love it! The teachers are wonderful, and will do all they can to insure student success. The principal cares! Best middle school in Beaumont!

Marshall Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Wonderful teachers. Safe enviornment. Good location.


Marshall Middle School 2

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Marshall Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2006
- a former student
All I have to say abnout marshall is its the best middle school in beaumont i learned everything i needeed to know and when i got to high school i was very prepared.If your trying to send you child to a school where they'll learn what the need for high school marshall is a excellent school.

Marshall Middle School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Marshall Middle School 4

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marshall Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2003
- a student
This is a great school i am in the 8th grade and i have been here for the past 3 years and i have never been held back

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marshall Middle School
6455 Gladys Avenue, Beaumont, TX  77706
(409) 617-5900
Last modified Marshall Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marshall Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.