Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Regina Howell Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Academically the curriculum does not fall behind private schools, in fact many teachers help students succeed with extra projects. I Would love to see more teachers and parents working together to build a stronger learning environment.

Regina Howell Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2011
- a parent
I have a daughter in 3rd grade at Regina Howell and we LOVE it! The academics are top rate, and the teachers truly care for the students. Mrs. Hardy is always open with the students and parents alike. There is no shortage of moms and dads ready to help the faculty in anything and everything. We love Regina Howell and can't wait for our son to become a Charger just like his big sister!


Regina Howell Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Hardy knows each child by name. No matter what the grade! The teachers are beyond awesome! Regina is the best Elementary school in Beaumont!!!

Regina Howell Elementary School 1

Posted October 31, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Regina Howell Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
There are many reasons why Regina is a fantastic school, but all great organizations start with leadership. Principal Hardy invests herself in her teachers and students in such a manner that teacher morale is high, and they pass such positivity on to their students. Every teacher knows my fourth grader by name, and my daughter knows she can trust any one of them. Everyone cares about her academic and emotional growth. Each of her teachers truly loves her and loves what they are doing. We could afford an affluent private school (a Beaumont status symbol), but her education is too important. My daughter belongs at Regina!


Regina Howell Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Regina Howell Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Regina Howell Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2006
- a student
My son attends Regina Howell and the experience has been great. The teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. The principal is kind and knows each child by name. She is a great example of a leader.


Regina Howell Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2006
- a parent
I have two daughters. One in first grade the other in fifth grade. Last year we attended another school district and I was apprehensive at first because we came from an explempary rated school, but I am very impressed! My first grader is learning what my other daughter was doing in the 3rd grade at the previous school. There is a great PTA and parent involvement and volunteers here which is an asset to the great teachers and staff.

Regina Howell Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2005
- a parent
My child attends the PPCD program at Regina Howell. The teachers and aids involved are excellent. They run a very structured class. Mrs. Kura it the special education teacher. She is very mindful of behavior and correction when necessary. Children in these types of classes often have attention difficulties and problems focusing. And it is very important that these children have a schedule and have a model for behavior that is consistent. Mrs. Johnson is the pre-k teacher. She is very involved with each child and is attentive to their needs. Mrs. Bush is the aide. She is very helpful in making things go smoothly. The class was initially very small (5-6) has grown to around 10-12. But, the care and education has remained consistent as well. Mrs. Hardy is the prinipal. She is ever present and I see her just about every time I am at the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Regina Howell Elementary School
5850 Regina Lane, Beaumont, TX  77706
(409) 617-6190
Last modified Regina Howell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Regina Howell Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top