Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dishman Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
As the President of the PTA at Dishman Elementary I have to say that this school is one of the best in the district. The school is made up of a very diverse group of students (academically, economically and ethnically) and they ALL receive superior instruction from a faculty that really cares about what they are doing. Our teachers have a passion for education and it shows daily. Our PTA is strong and our parents stay involved when their schedules allow. We have wonderful programs in place and although the district itself has been riddled with problems, our school has remained strong. The campus is unified and our students are the best. You would be very hard pressed to find a better campus in Beaumont or the surrounding areas.

Dishman Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son has been with the school for three years. I feel that he gets what is need from his classes. If there is any concerns, I can email the Teachers.


Dishman Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
I was very nervous about moving my kid from Sally Curtis to Dishman but boy was it worth. His honors teacher was very nice, she emailed us daily and made the transition an easy and well worth one. My kid loves his new classmates, teachers, and the facility. I go on and on about this school. A+ School. Your kid will be safe and will learn from some of the best teachers with alot of experience

Dishman Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2013
- a community member
Bad very bad lunch is horrible if I could id rate it a 0 star not nice teachers

Dishman Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
I have a child that started kindergarten this past year and so far we are very pleased with Dishman elementary. The school has a lot of additional activities to help get the children and their families involved. The principal is involved and available for any questions or concerns you may have. The campus is new and very well maintained with a new gymnasium being built this year. We highly recommend this school!


Dishman Elementary School 3

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
My child at her old school they had all these wonderful things but she really cared about getting the graduation. She has been waiting for 4 years and unfortunately she didn't and got really depressed. Then she told me that the yearbook club members will have a big celebration at the end of school but that didn't happen. Bad principle hardly ever seen him.

Dishman Elementary School 3

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
I have a child at Dishman and I would have agreed with the previous reviews a few years ago. I would have considered one of the three best schools in town. However, the Principal has changed since then and I have seen a lack of leadership and discipline, resulting in unhappy parents, including me.

Dishman Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
I have two children that attend Dishman and I also teach there. I know that my children are receiving the best education and loving enviroment. Their teachers have been so caring and nurturing. I am amazed at the knowledge my children have aquired and am thrilled with the love of learning that has been instilled in both of them. Dishman offers a 'real' world mix of children and I find that important in a child's ability to interact inside and outside of school. I feel very privileged to not only teach in such a wonderful school, but to also have my children in the best school!


Dishman Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2005
- a teacher
Dishman is a newer school with a great staff. The principal works very diligently to get the best for students and teachers.The school is clean and attractive. The population is diverse.

Dishman Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
My son is beginning his third year at Dishman, he is starting 4th grade. I love the school, the teachers and the content taught are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dishman Elementary School
3475 Champions Drive, Beaumont, TX  77707
(409) 617-6250
Last modified Dishman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dishman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top