Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
Kelly is an amazing high school and prepares the students for college. Parents are extremely involved. A large number of teachers have their masters and know by name almost all of the students. The classes are on the block system like college so there is extended learning time for all classes. Besides top academics, the school also requires service hours and has a first class extra-curricular activities like debate, art, band, dance, cheer, and all sports. Many of the sport teams go to play-offs. The senior class normally rates among the top high school in amount of college scholarship money awarded. If you are planning for your child to be successfull in college and in life, this is the school for you.

Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
I love Kelly High School. Compared to the other area high schools it is by far the best choice.


Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
Monsigonor Kelly Catholic High School is rated as a 'top 50 Catholic High School in the US' and deserves the rating. I have been pleased with curriculum and my children's accomplishments and successes. The negative's comments are somewhat misplaced or misguided as MKCHS is Parochial and Private and Catholic. I would expect nothing less. We need to set our children's standards high and expect them to behave and have high morals. Just because you don't understand a rule, does not make it right of wrong. Most rules are written to protect the students and to make the school/students excel in a safe, orderly environment.

Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 3

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
i go to Kelly High School and if you want your child to be highly educated and taught well then this is a good place. But i know; as a freshman; that most of the freshman teachers are nice and willing to help but some are more leniant toward the senior class as most high schools are....but sometimes i feel that rules are demanding at times for what reason im unsure of? Considering that Kelly is the only Private High School in Beaumont.....But with regards, Kelly is a good school...just prepare your child for a lot of work and good study habits


Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 1

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 5

Posted November 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 4

Posted October 10, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School
5950 Kelly Drive, Beaumont, TX  77707
(409) 866-2351
Last modified Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top