Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
379 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


All Saints Episcopal School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
My children received an amazing education at All Saints that provided a solid foundation for high school, college, and graduate school. The faculty is as well trained as any I have ever encountered. Continuing education for faculty is ongoing and state of the art. All Saints "works" for many reasons, not the least of which is that administration, faculty, parents, and students are on the same page. The rigorous curriculum, emphasis on fine arts, and technology are just a few of the advantages any student will encounter at All Saints. I wouldn't send my children any place else.

All Saints Episcopal School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
All Saints Episcopal School provides excellent education to their students. As a mom, I have seen my daughter develop into superb student with high moral and ethical values . It is the best school to lay a very strong academic foundation for higher learning. you can sense and feel dedication the moment you step into the school, right from Administration, teachers , Faculty and custodians.


All Saints Episcopal School 3

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
We spent many years at this school and are very disappointed in the caliber of education that our child received. It seems as if the focus has turned towards educating only the elite children in the area with limited amounts of time centered in core academic classes daily. If you are not financially able to support their numerous campaigns your child is pretty much ignored by the majority of the teaching staff. There is a big problem with social cliques among the students and parents alike. This is not the example of Christ centered education we wanted for our children. Tuition soars each year tuition costs about $2500 more from 2010 to 2013, yet another way to weed out lower income families. We saw our child who scored at a gifted level on ability test score well below public school children on academic components, because of lack of instruction. There are much better choices in the area for Christ centered academic driven education. After 4 years at All Saints the only things we long for is our money back.

All Saints Episcopal School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
All Saints is the best school around! The children start each day off with chapel and no other school around does that! Parents are encouraged to be involved on campus. The teachers are loving and continue to stay on top of the latest topics. The administration is friendly and willing to help with any questions or concerns. The campus is beautiful, especially with the new 3-5th grade building and eating area. (It is a must see!) The technology is cutting edge. The curriculum is top notch! Personally, I have three children, preschool to middle school, and they all love it!!! (I love it too!) It is worth every penny!

All Saints Episcopal School
no rating

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
I had a very different experience at All Saints. I was very disappointed in the quality of education received. I found my child was behind his public school counterparts in basic academics. The teacher didnt notify us of any problems until there were only two weeks left in the year. It seems they spent a large amount of time on arts and music, and less time on reading, writing, and arithmatic. All Saints is all about status; style over substance and keeping kids sheltered from the Beaumont Minority Community. If you are new to the community, you should send your child to Regina Howell. Better education, and its free!!!


All Saints Episcopal School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
All Saints is a very fine school providing all of the elements necessary for the students to grow scholastically and individually.

All Saints Episcopal School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This is an incredible school!! The teachers are committed beyond belief! The current administration is very strong. I read a review that complained about report cards being sent out improperly. That was a computer error and was corrected. Some people only allow mistakes in themselves but are intolerable of anyone else making one. My children have received an exceptional education there and encountered teachers who gave above and beyond to help them be successful. The world needs more schools like this one!

All Saints Episcopal School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are really great, we love going to chapel everyday.


All Saints Episcopal School 2

Posted December 02, 2004
- a parent
The teachers acted like they didn't care. The principal and school issued wrong report cards, and never issued corrections. These report cards showed B students failing classes, and only found out about it when trying to schedule summer school that there was a computer glitch in the system and the average was calculated incorrectly. This is by far the worst school I have ever been associated with.

All Saints Episcopal School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
All Saints has an incredible faculty and staff. Our teachers are so committed to their students learning and well being. While education comes first, the best part is the chapel program they attend every morning. Celebrating our 50th year, with a new Headmaster on board, this school is preparing our kids for all the challenges that lay ahead. When your kids can't wait to get to school in the morning, you know you've made the right decision! As far as the cost---it's priceless!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Saints Episcopal School
Po Box 7188, Beaumont, TX  77726
(409) 892-1755
Last modified All Saints Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
All Saints Episcopal School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top