Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Cathedral Christian School

Private | K-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Beaumont

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $43,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $730.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 1, 2007

This school is the all around package..The education is wonderful, the spiritual atmosphere is high, the kids and parents are very supportive and friendly.. It cant get any better
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2006

The quality of education at this school is great. My boys have grown so much there. I am pleased with the care and concern the teachers as well as the principal shows for my children. They offer music (great program), art, computer, and sports for 7-12. They also offer accelerated math and reading. The parent involvement is top notch. If you are a busy working parent, they still have so many programs that need your attention that even you have to be involved. There are a lot of at home moms that are constantly at the school for one program or another. Fieldtrips and holiday parties are abundant. When there may be a situation between the kids, it is taken care of by the Word of God. The children or told what the bible says about what the problem is. My sons love their school and their teachers. That makes me
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2005

Cathedral Christian School in Beaumont, Tx is a wonderful school that has wonderful caring teachers and adminstration. Everyone works with the child to help them to learn and bring about Christ like qualities. In the three years that we have attended our children have flurished beyond our belief! The child is a whole person not just a standardized test. I have never had any teacher or group of teachers work so hard to make sure that my children learn. They understand how to push a student and support them at the same time. We are truly blessed to be at this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2005

My two children have been attending Cathedral for five years and I couldn't be happier! We moved to Beaumont from out of state and everyone there made us feel very welcome (unlike the local public elementary school). The staff is extremely caring and helpful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2005

This is our first year in a Christian private school, and we love it! The Principal and faculty are courteous, professional, and genuienly care about the student's spiritual development as well as their academic progress. The next best thing would be to homeschool your child(ren), but, if that is not a viable option, Cathedral Christian will co-parent with you in training your child(ren)to be mighty warriors for Christ.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

Cathedral Christian School is a wonderful environment for kids who both excell and those who need individual attention. The staff is wonderful. There are some exceptional teachers who provide much more than you would ever expect or receive in a public school. Faith, values, integrity are nurtured as well as developing the whole child. Kids are allowed to make mistakes but are held accountable. The very best teachers give all they have and more to make sure the students succeed.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 37%
Black 23% 14%
Asian 6% N/A
Hispanic 4% 47%
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Assembly of god
Associations
  • ACSI
  • ACTS
Fax number
  • (409) 898-1506

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2350 Eastex Fwy
Beaumont, TX 77703
Phone: (409) 892-1503

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




New Field/French
Beaumont, TX




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT