Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has attended Bedford Heights in their Spanish Immersion Program now for two years. I have been so impressed by the level of teacher dedication, administrative responsiveness, and overall welcoming atmosphere of the school - including Dawg Days (after school program) staff that work diligently to provide my daughter with both recreational as well as academic enrichment activities after a long day. After having been at a campus where she was the victim of bullying, I must say that it is simply warming to my heart to know that she is at a campus where she actually wants to go every day, has something great to share about what she has learned daily, and where I know there are other adults interested in positively contributing to my daughter's development - both socially and academically! I am so proud to be a Bedford Heights parent!

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year and our two girls are excelling at BH. Great teachers. Great Principal.


Bedford Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Bedford Heights Elementary- I have two children that go this school and I must say that the teachers really do show and do everything they can for our children. The only complaint I have is that some of the staff members( not teachers) Ms.Gasser in particular and a few I will not name have been very rude and demeaning as if they were above you. I was actually asked by her in particular if I have Medicaid in an speech therapy, which other staff members apologized for after I requested a formal complaint which I think was never done. Other than that, the school is great! Have some snooty members( not teachers) however the quality of the care the teachers far out ways the pettiness from some of these obviously miserable women.

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
I have two children in Bedford Heights currently and we have been quite pleased. It is not a perfect school. . . none are. But what I appreciate most is the attitude within the school. The principals care and are involved. . . very hands on. The teachers are approachable and seem to want to be there. We moved here from a tiny private Christian school, and while it was a big change, the community here made it as pleasant as can be.

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
My husband and I transferred our daughter from Shady Oaks to Bedford Heights, and let me tell you- it is like night and day! Ms. Cleveland is PHENOMENAL. I am so appreciative of the administration. The school actually promotes learning-- I know.. what a concept, right? The Principal is seen every morning outside, and he's not just a title sitting in an office somewhere. The staff is excellent. My daughter isn't scared to go to school anymore, and she loves that she is actually being taught. When I found that her old school had just put her in a corner with a book because her reading level was "too high", I felt awful for not knowing sooner. At Bedford Heights, the teachers work with the kids and keep them engaged regardless of the reading level. I LOVE IT! I am so impressed.


Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
BHES is an excellent school with excellent teachers. My family is very excited and happy with the qualitee of the education. Our daughter Fatima and son Moustafa love it because they learn so much. My kids are always telling me "habibi...if it's worth doing its worth re-doing", it brings many tears to my eyes to know there are dedicated teachers who truly care about the kids....When I talk to my family in the Middle of the East I tell them how sad I am for them because they do not have schools like Bedford Heights. I am very happy to be a citizen of Bedford and feel blessed to call it my home. Thank you to all the teachers and workers who make the roads and schools safe for my child. May the blessings of God be upon you all. -Eid Bin Farteen & Shav Yer Busch

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
good, challenging curriculum, quality teachers, strong principal, plenty of parent involvement, as good as any private school

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2010
- a teacher
Amazing school. Wonderful administrative leadership and a most excellent PTA. The parent involvement makes a difference in the school community. A wonderful school to be a part of.


Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Bedford Heights has a very supportive & helpful faculty and staff that has continually treated my son with respect, regardless of learning differences!'

Bedford Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It's a great environment that treats students as individuals.

Nearby schools

Bedford Heights Elementary School
1000 Cummings Drive, Bedford, TX  76021
(817) 788-3150
Last modified Bedford Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top