Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Bedford, TX
Students enrolled: 753

5 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


69 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year and our two girls are excelling at BH. Great teachers. Great Principal.

Bedford Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Bedford Heights Elementary- I have two children that go this school and I must say that the teachers really do show and do everything they can for our children. The only complaint I have is that some of the staff members( not teachers) Ms.Gasser in particular and a few I will not name have been very rude and demeaning as if they were above you. I was actually asked by her in particular if I have Medicaid in an speech therapy, which other staff members apologized for after I requested a formal complaint which I think was never done. Other than that, the school is great! Have some snooty members( not teachers) however the quality of the care the teachers far out ways the pettiness from some of these obviously miserable women.


Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
I have two children in Bedford Heights currently and we have been quite pleased. It is not a perfect school. . . none are. But what I appreciate most is the attitude within the school. The principals care and are involved. . . very hands on. The teachers are approachable and seem to want to be there. We moved here from a tiny private Christian school, and while it was a big change, the community here made it as pleasant as can be.

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
My husband and I transferred our daughter from Shady Oaks to Bedford Heights, and let me tell you- it is like night and day! Ms. Cleveland is PHENOMENAL. I am so appreciative of the administration. The school actually promotes learning-- I know.. what a concept, right? The Principal is seen every morning outside, and he's not just a title sitting in an office somewhere. The staff is excellent. My daughter isn't scared to go to school anymore, and she loves that she is actually being taught. When I found that her old school had just put her in a corner with a book because her reading level was "too high", I felt awful for not knowing sooner. At Bedford Heights, the teachers work with the kids and keep them engaged regardless of the reading level. I LOVE IT! I am so impressed.

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
BHES is an excellent school with excellent teachers. My family is very excited and happy with the qualitee of the education. Our daughter Fatima and son Moustafa love it because they learn so much. My kids are always telling me "habibi...if it's worth doing its worth re-doing", it brings many tears to my eyes to know there are dedicated teachers who truly care about the kids....When I talk to my family in the Middle of the East I tell them how sad I am for them because they do not have schools like Bedford Heights. I am very happy to be a citizen of Bedford and feel blessed to call it my home. Thank you to all the teachers and workers who make the roads and schools safe for my child. May the blessings of God be upon you all. -Eid Bin Farteen & Shav Yer Busch


Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
good, challenging curriculum, quality teachers, strong principal, plenty of parent involvement, as good as any private school

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2010
- a teacher
Amazing school. Wonderful administrative leadership and a most excellent PTA. The parent involvement makes a difference in the school community. A wonderful school to be a part of.

Bedford Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Bedford Heights has a very supportive & helpful faculty and staff that has continually treated my son with respect, regardless of learning differences!'


Bedford Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It's a great environment that treats students as individuals.

Bedford Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a community member
Of all the schools my kids have attended, BHE is the best. The teachers are motivated and they care about the kids. When I moved here from Oregon I was worried about finding a good school for my children. My cousin Bin Farteen told me about BHE and how successful his kids were. We now call Bedford home and I am proud to live here. BHE is truly an institution of academic excellence. Shaf Herbousch

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bedford Heights Elementary School
1000 Cummings Drive, Bedford, TX  76021
(817) 788-3150
Last modified Bedford Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bedford Heights Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 69 reviews. Top