Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Post Oak School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Our children attend Post Oak School. The practical life skills they learned from Post Oak alone make the steep tuition worthwhile. At 18 months our first child was toilet trained, got and served herself her own snacks, cleared her plates, learned to work in a group setting with others, etc. It's all been pretty amazing. Our eldest is in a class with 3 - 5 year olds. The 5 year olds are doing long division. !! Great school. Great parents. Very happy as are our children.

The Post Oak School 5

Posted November 22, 2012
- a parent
The new high school is awesome! They are blocks away from some of the best museums in the country (Modern Art, Natural Science, etc) and the school takes full advantage of it. They cost more than other schools, but we are so glad we made the investment.


The Post Oak School 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Post Oak School 1

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Post Oak School 3

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
Overall a good school academically. Sorely lacking in art and music programs as a part of everyday curriculum. The physical education and Spanish programs are thin. Lots of teacher turnover the past couple of years. Parental involvement is strong. Expectations of pre-school age children is rather high.


The Post Oak School 5

Posted July 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Post Oak School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
Excellent AMI Montessori School! One of the best in the country. Fantastic teachers and faculty!

The Post Oak School 5

Posted December 26, 2007
- a parent
Excellent Montessori school. We've had several children attend the school over the past 14 years. Great teachers. Good all around community of families generally well versed in the Montessori method and environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Post Oak School
4600 Bissonnet Street, Bellaire, TX  77401
(713) 661-6688
Last modified The Post Oak School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
The Post Oak School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top