Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


70 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horn Elementary School 1

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Horn Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, PTO & nice neighborhood school environment!


Horn Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers! Great PTO! Great kids!

Horn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Horn is superb ! The teachers and faculty are great. We also love that it is a small school, very personal.

Horn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
It provides a challenging and fun place to learn in many ways including interpersonal skills,


Horn Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
I love how neatly it is kept, I love the protection given to the children in the yard and coming and going. I particularly like Ms Gates who taught my grand daughter for two wonderful years.

Horn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Horn Academy is located in Bellaire, Texas. It is cozy and has a very friendly ambience. It has an excellent PTO which organizes festivals, book fairs, fundraising events etc. The campus is very safe wirh fencing and ID checking for all visitors.My kids love the school especially because the majority of the students are polite and well behaved. My kids claim that there are no bullies in the school. Horn Academy has a lot of students from different cultures and provides an excellent environment for acceptance of those cultures.

Horn Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
My son loves this school,because the teachers are good,the study enviroment is great & safe,and he is happy to go school everyday.That is what he said to us.


Horn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a community member
My niece is a student and she absolutely loves her school. She can't wait to go each day and she is really learning so much!

Horn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Because Horn is a friendly school. My kids love this school and recieve the best education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horn Elementary School
4530 Holly Street, Bellaire, TX  77401
(713) 295-5264
Last modified Horn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horn Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. Top