Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Episcopal High School 4

Posted October 30, 2015
- a student
EHS is pretty great! Nothing amazing but nothing horrible! For the most part, the teachers and classes are great. The downside is the students. As a current student, it is sad to realize that some of the people that attend here are not the best character wise. They get into trouble, they lie, and engage in other high risk behaviors. Although the school does a lot to try to stop this issues, there's really not much they can do to stop this rebellious crowd. And an issue with going to such a pro elected school is that most of these kids think they're entitled for everything and don't have to work for much. However, if you look hard enough and step away from friends you already know, you might find a great group of true, well behaved life long friends like I think I have. Also, EHS gives you lots of opportunities religiously, academically, athletically, and artistically. Everyone can find at least one thing they will like to do at EHS!

Episcopal High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted October 30, 2015
- a student
effectiveness depends on the teacher, class size, and what kind of class it is. it varies. some teachers are great and others are avergage


Episcopal High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted October 30, 2015
- a student
People unfortunately dont always respect each other especially between classes. But it varies among people

Episcopal High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted October 30, 2015
- a student
Although there is an honor code, not many people follow it and people dont usually get caught. People arent scared of the consequences of the actions unfortunately.

Episcopal High School 1

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
A bought my child a false sense of enticement. Nothing but regret. He's entering 12th grade. Total waste


Episcopal High School 5

Posted May 07, 2015
- a student
The college counseling department is exceptional. I could not have done it without their incredible amount of help.

Episcopal High School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a student
Very good school. The atmosphere from teachers to students is amazing ! Very good academic and athletic programs overall. Also, a lot of close attention from teachers/staff to students to help the student achieve goals.

Episcopal High School 4

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
My son completed his first year @ EHS and it has proven to be one of the best decisions he and I have agreed upon. The school's academic rigor, college counseling, teacher involvement and commitment is far beyond previous experience at another private HS. There is a since of pride among the students and diversity is encouraged at all levels from clubs, sports, the arts, etc. Lastly, parent involvement is refreshing and the investment in providing well-rounded intellects with a sense of social awareness is a key integral part of EHS's daily activities.


Episcopal High School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
As we prepare to send another of our children to EHS, we are reminded once again if the things we love about the school. First, our child has been happy each day. The personal relationship with teachers is made possible by keeping classroom sizes small. The teachers are interactive and personable with students, creating a classroom environment that welcomes conversation and laughter along with learning. Students at EHS don't simply sit in lecture and memorize facts. It's a creative and encouraging environment. Our child has been able to grow in areas such as the arts, technology and sports because each of these areas are offered during the school day or just after school. The after school tutorials are excellent and receive full support by holding start time of activities until they conclude. Overall, the environment at EHS is supportive, personal and caring. Each student is encouraged to develop their own strengths and to contribute in many ways. Overall a great chouce for families who have made the decision to seek private education for high school.

Episcopal High School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
perfect, flexible, persistent & religious. I have no other school in midn that could measure up to Houston Christian.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Episcopal High School
4650 Bissonnet, Bellaire, TX  77401
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (713) 512-3400
Last modified Episcopal High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top