Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
73 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 127 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pin Oak Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
to my 8th grade teachers, I can say thanks to them for helping me. I am glad they help me out

Pin Oak Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
being effective by the teacher is fine. they are helpful there. that is why they are here to help us learn


Pin Oak Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
I'm an 8th grade and teachers gives out too much work to study and remember for staar test

Pin Oak Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
I really do not know, not sure about this topic of what is asking. I'm an 8th grader and know less vocab words

Pin Oak Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
yes they do respect. they talk really nicely and help people out that they are suffering of need of help of something. like a kid who dropped their stuff down on accident and the other kid help n gave the stuff back to other kid.


Pin Oak Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
yes they do care about other students. friends are like friends or best friends. teachers are nice and helpful to help u learn something new.

Pin Oak Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
people here are nice and trustworthy. they respect and knows is right to tell the truth n not to lie.

Pin Oak Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
this school is great place for kids to learn n have fun to make new friends at this school. they have great sports for ur children to play, if they are interested. Teachers here are great, they are nice and helpful to help you learn something new in our life. Teachers are there for you to help you learn something, if u r struggling on something that u need help, ask ur teacher for help after school or during school in study lab and team time. They have great uniforms for kids to wear everyday but on Friday u wear a charger spirit shirt. they will show it to u if u go there and I hope ur child goes there and enjoy this school. PIN OAK CHARGER!!!


Pin Oak Middle School 4

Posted March 28, 2015
- a community member
Pin Oak is a terrific school! The classes are challenging, but for a student who takes responsibility of their work, these classes will be fine for them. My only problem with this overall fantastic school is how clique-y the students are. Also, gossip seems to fly, even if it isn't true. However, if you can find the right group of friends, the last two concerns shouldn't be much of a problem for you. Sincerely, a 2014-2015 8th grade student.

Pin Oak Middle School 1

Posted January 23, 2015
- a community member
This school is very disappointing. The kids are just full of preppy kids who stay in cliques. It is not friendly at all! They are very mean with eachother and 'exclude' people that do not fit in. It also has very poor fine arts. Pershing is even better than this!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pin Oak Middle School
4601 Glenmont Drive, Bellaire, TX  77401
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 127 reviews. (713) 295-6500
Last modified Pin Oak Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top