Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Boerne, TX
Students enrolled: 525

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Geneva School Of Boerne 5

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children attending Geneva School of Boerne. I am very pleased with the Classical Education model and the leadership of the school. I am particularly impressed with the quality of the senior thesis that seniors present. They write and memorize a 20 minute persuasive presentation and then defend it for 20 minutes. The administration and teachers encourage and challenge students and are on their side to help them succeed. In other schools, I've seen an approach in which teachers want to "trick" the students. I also love how the literature of a time period is studied alongside the history of that period. Interestingly, students begin learning Latin in 3rd grade. My children are excelling in this environment with a house system and small classes that encourage relationships and high standards in academics and athletics.

Geneva School Of Boerne 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
This school is terrible, only 5% of the teachers actually know what their talking about. The rest of the teachers are snotty and don't care about the students and complain a lot.


Geneva School Of Boerne 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a community member
Exceptional school which focuses on CLASSICAL education format with a Christian (non-denominational) worldview. As a parent of who has raised three children and now a grandparent with 3, I am well versed in education, being from a family of educators. This is a 5 star school in everyday. I currently have two grandchildren attending Geneva School of Boerne. Could not be more pleased.

Geneva School Of Boerne 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
Exceptional in every way. This is a private school so you pay tuition (unless on scholarship). They work for you and they do so exactly as you would expect from someone whom you pay - within the framework of their curriculum (Classical and Christian). My children have been in the Boerne Public system their whole lives. While the school district is better than most, there is still poor accountability of the educators to the parents. It only takes one poor teacher to jack up a kid and we have had more than a few. Geneva is amazingly accountable and proactive in a way I have never experienced. By the way, their graduates (every one of them) average over $100K in ACADEMIC scholarships for college. Related to this is that Geneva's counselors are far superior in guiding the students post secondary education. They have an extracurricular sports program that is very competitive. Best school in Boerne, hands down; and perhaps in South Texas.

Geneva School Of Boerne 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Geneva School Of Boerne 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Geneva School Of Boerne 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
Coolest school ever! i go there! people are amazing, its fun, and great education!

Geneva School Of Boerne 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
An amazing school!! Christian and Classical.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Geneva School Of Boerne
113 Cascade Caverns Road, Boerne, TX  78015
(830) 755-6101
Last modified Geneva School Of Boerne is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Geneva School Of Boerne Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top