Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brownsboro High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 18, 2016
- a teacher
The only person I would say thanks to is my husband for helping me get through each day.

Brownsboro High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 18, 2016
- a teacher
The students have figured out that Doc the AP caters to the students and does not care what the teachers think, feel or say.


Brownsboro High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted February 18, 2016
- a teacher
All the kids still get in trouble so there is not enough homework given out to the students.

Brownsboro High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a teacher
The only determination in this school is determination to break all the rules in the school, break as much teachers personal supplies that they can, and how to push the teachers to their max.

Brownsboro High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a teacher
There is no respect in this school. The admin would rather stab you in the back then smile and say hello.


Brownsboro High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a teacher
The other teachers try their best to develop compassion, care, and empathy in the students but you don't dare to speak them words in the office, they do not believe in that. The only thing the higher ups care about is them selves and money.

Brownsboro High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a teacher
If the higher ups do not know what honesty, fairness, and integrity is then how are you to teach the students that? More so if their moms and dads let them run them over and do what they please?

Brownsboro High School 5

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
Brownsboro High School has the greatest quality of teachers, staff, and students. It is a family oriented atmosphere, truly is concerned with student success both in the classroom and in life. I am proud to call Brownsboro ISD my home. Thank you for doing an outstanding job in educating our students. The teachers and staff at BHS clearly exemplify the core values of Character, Integrity, Work Ethic and Unity.


Brownsboro High School 2

Posted January 01, 2013
- a student
I am a former student and I do believe that some of the teachers have a favorite and don't get on to them as much as others. I know it is true because they did the same thing to my sister and she had to go and get her GED instead of a high school diploma. It was because of the assistant principal that they had at the time I'm sure now it has changed. I believe the only reason the why this school is getting more strict on the dress code is because they want to get approved for uniforms. When I was going their they were denied for uniforms because they could not enforce the dress code they had much less uniforms so that's why I believe they have got more strict with every little thing like earrings, hair color, ect... but that is no excuse for showing favoritism towards other students that like to be different. They should be able to fix their dress code so it is only pointing out what they wear clothing wise not how they do their hair or what they put in their ears. Next thing you know they will try to tell students they can't carry purses or something crazy like that. This school needs help because they defiantly have some problems.

Brownsboro High School 1

Posted October 26, 2010
- a student
I am a Sophomore and have been here since first grade. This school has problems. Most of the teachers are prejudice against people who wear a lot of black. Teachers say they don't have favorite students but thats a lie. The school claims not to discriminate but I've found many flaws in that area. for example: boys can't wear ear rings but girls can. Goth/emo/punk or anything similar is discriminated against. For example: Last year i dyed some of my hair purple, I got I.S.S. on the 3rd day after dyeing my hair. But I know of at least 6 preppy teacher's pets who had pink hair for 3 weeks and they weren't punished. And I had to take out my color and they didn't. I brought it to the school's attention and they didn't do anything about it. I wish i could say more but theres a word limit

Nearby schools

Brownsboro High School
P O Box 465, Brownsboro, TX  75756
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (903) 852-2321
Last modified Brownsboro High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top