Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stillman Middle School 5

Posted April 04, 2010
- a student
Stillman is a great school i went there for all three years and Ms.Zarate, the principle, is very good. she care about our education and considers all of our opinions when making a decision for the school. the teachers are awsome to. they are always trying to prepare us for the next grade level.

Stillman Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stillman Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stillman Middle School 4

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
My son is in his second year here, I find that the school welcomes all and supports success for all students. Teachers are very willing to speak with parents and are very caring. Parents can track grades online and tutoring is available free if needed. Hazing/bullying does exist in areas of low supervision, but is dealt with promptly and discreetly when problems arise. I have been happy with the education here for my son.

Stillman Middle School 4

Posted December 27, 2007
- a parent
Since the school is quite new, things have yet to be worked out, but of the people working most have even more experience from working at Central M.S. The kids love being here, and it is just about the typical Middle Schol. The principal is strict and keeps the kids in line. Good staff but a lot of misscommunication.


Stillman Middle School 1

Posted September 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stillman Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
Great school. Very good discipline record. Dress code is enforced. Outstanding teachers.

Stillman Middle School 3

Posted April 07, 2007
- a parent
This school has the potential to be better, but a lack of communication between administration, teachers and parents cause students to continually be misguided. Students focus on social interaction rather than academic work. Problems are minor such as graffiti and a few fights.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stillman Middle School
2977 West Tandy Road, Brownsville, TX  78520
(956) 698-1003
Last modified Stillman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stillman Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top