Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Brownsville, TX
Students enrolled: 752

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Idea Frontier College Preparatory 5

Posted July 24, 2013
- a community member
i believe Idea Frontier is a well run school. The teachers are very helpful when it comes to helping you higher your grades. Love how they do thier best to get everyone at the same level and help them out all the way until they get to college.

Idea Frontier College Preparatory 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Hello! :) I am currently a senior at IDEA Frontier and I am glad to say I will be part of the first graduating class at Frontier. As a former student I can assure you that IDEA Frontier cares for the students like parents care for their children. They prepare us for college by giving us challenging academic courses and structure. As a student I feel welcomed and every where I turn someones is eager to help. We consist of excellent administration and the best teachers in the Rio Grande Valley our Principal Mr. Posada cares and will do anything to see us suceed not only in college but in life. I LOVE IDEA ... Sincerely , Julie Guzman


Idea Frontier College Preparatory 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Idea Frontier College Preparatory 5

Posted February 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Idea Frontier College Preparatory 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Idea Frontier College Preparatory 1

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Idea Frontier College Preparatory 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Idea Frontier College Preparatory 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
I had my children in expensive private schools but, Idea's curriculum is much better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Idea Frontier College Preparatory
2800 South Dakota Avenue, Brownsville, TX  78521
(956) 541-2002
Last modified Idea Frontier College Preparatory is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Idea Frontier College Preparatory Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top