Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school. I am glad to be part of it. It is very good with technology. All students have a chromebook.

Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
First of all, this school differs greatly from any other school in the region, they have so many different events and very good teachers that will remember you and assure you that you will not be just some random face in the room. In addition, they have an app and website that you can log on to check your grades, homework, discipline, test scores, and schedule at any time, which helps A LOT. They also have locker privileges, which is something you don't see at a lot of school in this city. They have quite a few clubs to choose from also, including robotics, science olympiad, MathCounts, Art, etc. And as a student you get so many chances to learn and go on a few fieldtrips. Overall my experience with harmony science academy Brownsville deserves 5 stars.


Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Hi, i used to work with that school two years. They have really awesome system to follow up students H.W. , parents smart phone app, homevisit policies too. Also they have robotics club too.

Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I'm at Harmony -Laredo I have already graduated now I work at harmony I have been in robotics before, it was a great experience joining.

Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 3

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for 3 years. The first two were wonderful, but this year not so good. This year the communication with the parents has been limited, they haven't been offered as many extra curriculum activities, and my daughter and I are just overall unhappy with many of the changes. Hopefully things will improve but at this time I would not rate this school anywhere near 5 stars.


Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
This is my first year in this school, i love this school because they offer after school clubs: like ROBOTICS( Fll and Ftc Competition), CHESS, SOCCER, VOLLEYBALL etc...

Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
they have grate staff members and super admins.. thanks hsa-b We love you a lot

Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville
1124 Central Boulevard, Brownsville, TX  78520
(956) 574-9555
Last modified Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harmony Science Academy - Brownsville Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top