Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Luke School 1

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible academically, not a single teacher is certified. The teachers are so subpar; and they can barely speak English. Most of the parents pulled out their kids and the real problem continues. The principle is so full of herself that doesn't realize the teachers are the problem. She is not really what she seems to be. Students in fifth grade are testing at a third grade level if tested elsewhere. And since principle is a retiree from BISD, soon the school will be full of BISD retirees (tired and worn out), favoritism continues. I would never pay for such unworthy education.

St. Luke School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
They got rid of the old principle and the new principal at the school is the best!!!


St. Luke School 1

Posted November 27, 2013
- a parent
Very shady school/favoritism. The teachers are subpar but I will say the activities the school offers are nice. I've removed my child from this school and hope they become more fair to ALL students.

St. Luke School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
This is not a really good school. There is a lot of favoritism. The teachers dont teach well and some parents are involved to much that they become the principal's favorite

St. Luke School 1

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
I had my son there since he was 4years old, and i am very dissapointed on how the leader of the school does not listen to the parents. i had issues that were never resolved so what i had to do was take out my son from that school, he was already in 4th grade but the principal does not listen to you and i did see a lot of favoritism and that is what is unfair for the others students that are good students too. The coach especially is very rude and are not flexible with the students. I had a very bad experience in the school. The majority of the teacher my son had were good but it was the environment that was not healthy for him that i did not have any other choice than to take him out from there. I do feel that being catholic and knowing the rules of God they still do things that are unfair to this kids. I was never heard and the issue was never solved. I believe that a child's school is their second home/family and if they disrespected and mistreated then they will not want to go and their self-esteem will be shattered. I am very dissapointed.


St. Luke School 4

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Luke School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
St. Luke Catholic School is a small school community that creates a caring, loving and personal environment for their students. You feel welcomed when you enter the school and the children are happy to be in school. The curriculum is driven by a dedicated adminstrative team, faculty and staff members. Children are always challenged to reach the next level. Students receive special attention in the small classroom setting. The school also provides a true spiritual environment that sets the foundation and overall development of every child. I am very pleased with my children's progress at the school. This is a great school .

St. Luke School 2

Posted November 13, 2005
- a parent
I took my son out of this school as quick as I could. His teacher was telling him things like when he plays video games he is playing with the devil, told his friend his dad was going to hell because he doesn't go to church... bad bad choices of words to tell a child.


St. Luke School 5

Posted November 24, 2003
- a parent
St. Luke has always provided my children with high standards of education. They not only encourage the children to achieve high levels of education; but also high levels of moral standards. The administration, faculty, and staff demonstrate their motto of Love, Care, and Respect for one another. I feel that my children have greatly benefited from their years at St. Luke. Thank you for your support.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Luke School
2850 East Price Road, Brownsville, TX  78521
(956) 544-7982
Last modified St. Luke School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Luke School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top