Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Yturria Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
Great school. My son and my dougther are so happy and they learn to much. I can see reflected on theire progress report every 6 weeks. I appreciate to Ms. M. Leal in 1st grd, and Ms. Liliana Hernandez in 5th grd.

Yturria Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My son has been going there for 3 years and my daughter for 2. They have always had great teachers that go above and beyond to make sure the students excel. I am actually looking to purchase a home and my #1 request with my realtor is that the school stays the same. Overall very happy.


Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2007
- a parent
I had two kids going to Yturria, one is older and is now in middle school. Mr.Saldivar was an amazing principal, but he then retired and then came along Mrs.Gallegos, who i believe to be a very stingy principal, who does not care about the children. Then came along Mrs.Torres, who is inexperienced yet always has a smile on her face. It is an overall good school, of the people that have been there a long time.

Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
One of the best schools in Brownsville, my daughter was at other school last year and she had the worst experience...She Now Loves Going To School Again! Thanks Yturria...My daughter has a better future because of your caring staff & great overall educational value..

Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Principal is one of the best and the teaching staff is awesome.


Yturria Elementary School 3

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
This school does not care about its students. The school only cares about raising TAKS scores. The students are stressed out and miserable.

Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2004
- a parent
The principal makes the difference at this school. Mr. Saldivar is the best principal at any school I have ever dealt with. Kids respect him and he is an excellent leader.

Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Mr. Saldivar and his staff are doing a great job!


Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Yturria is a great school. The teachers are great they know what they are doing especialy the principal Mr. Saldivar he takes control of every little problem that there is. I think they should rate this school the highest.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yturria Elementary School
2955 West Tandy Road, Brownsville, TX  78520
(956) 350-3200
Last modified Yturria Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yturria Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top