Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yturria Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
Great school. My son and my dougther are so happy and they learn to much. I can see reflected on theire progress report every 6 weeks. I appreciate to Ms. M. Leal in 1st grd, and Ms. Liliana Hernandez in 5th grd.

Yturria Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My son has been going there for 3 years and my daughter for 2. They have always had great teachers that go above and beyond to make sure the students excel. I am actually looking to purchase a home and my #1 request with my realtor is that the school stays the same. Overall very happy.


Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2007
- a parent
I had two kids going to Yturria, one is older and is now in middle school. Mr.Saldivar was an amazing principal, but he then retired and then came along Mrs.Gallegos, who i believe to be a very stingy principal, who does not care about the children. Then came along Mrs.Torres, who is inexperienced yet always has a smile on her face. It is an overall good school, of the people that have been there a long time.

Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
One of the best schools in Brownsville, my daughter was at other school last year and she had the worst experience...She Now Loves Going To School Again! Thanks Yturria...My daughter has a better future because of your caring staff & great overall educational value..


Yturria Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Principal is one of the best and the teaching staff is awesome.

Yturria Elementary School 3

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
This school does not care about its students. The school only cares about raising TAKS scores. The students are stressed out and miserable.


Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Yturria Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2004
- a parent
The principal makes the difference at this school. Mr. Saldivar is the best principal at any school I have ever dealt with. Kids respect him and he is an excellent leader.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yturria Elementary School
2955 West Tandy Road, Brownsville, TX  78520
(956) 698-1534
Last modified Yturria Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yturria Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top