Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hanna High School 1

Posted February 03, 2012
- a community member
This school is HORRIBLE for students who cannot pass. They push them to back of the class, forget about them and label them as repeated students. After they are labeled the teachers refuse top help them pass and just use them as an example for other students. Please do not send your child here. The staff and faculty do not want to help students who have trouble passing classes. Do send your child here if they are over achievers because the staff and faculty will love them ONLY.

Hanna High School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a student
This is a high class school. Everything about hanna is excellent. The students, faculty, and staff are great. Hanna is one of the best in the nation. All teachers are dedicated in making sure that every student is learning. We have received many academic awards including the Broad Prize last year. Many of our teachers have also received awards for their performance. Everything from academics to extra-curricular activities are top ranked in the state! SC.


Hanna High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
I love our acedemics. The senior class of 2010 has been the best so far and we are ranked top 10 best high schools in the nation and we've won the Broad Prize in 2008-2009 school year.

Hanna High School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hanna High School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
Iam currently a student at Hanna High School and I know that everyone pushes each other towards success. The teachers are all the best at their subject and very supportive.


Hanna High School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a student
Hanna its a great school and i love the people who make up Hanna high school I m currently a student at hanna I will be a junior this year and so far my grades have improved since my last school iv been a student at Hanna for 2 years now and I LOVE IT!!! Sincerely Alex

Hanna High School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hanna High School 4

Posted April 06, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hanna High School 5

Posted July 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hanna High School 4

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
Great School. Students seem to enjoy the school and they have a great curriculum, especially for those students going into the medical field. Higher level classes with strong teaching.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hanna High School
2615 East Price Road, Brownsville, TX  78521
(956) 698-1911
Last modified Hanna High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hanna High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top