Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oliveira Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 16, 2009
- a community member
Great school and excellent teachers specially the electives teachers, kids are learning the truth about life, creating and winning contest posters, how to invest in the stock market and create business, using the latest technology to create digital images. Kudos to the principal

Oliveira Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Oliveira do a great job getting the students interested in learning. They are my heroes!


Oliveira Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
I know that I am only a student, but this school is amazing and I'm bit being biased. Our principal us great and really wants to make our school the best it can be. All of our teachers are great, especially the choir directors who push us to success.

Oliveira Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
Oliveira Middle School is one of the few schools recognized by the TEA. The principal is always attending all of the school events whether it be a band event or softball game. He makes himself available to the students as well as parents. Unfortunately, the kids have to wear uniforms.

Oliveira Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Oliveira Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oliveira Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2007
- a student
It's choir is awesome. They have awesome choir directors. The school overall is really great. The teachers are very concerned about how the students do in their class. Overall, it's great!

Oliveira Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oliveira Middle School
444 Land O' Lakes, Brownsville, TX  78521
(956) 698-1781
Last modified Oliveira Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oliveira Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top