Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


I C Evans Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
We moved here 2 yrs ago and my children really adjusted well to the school. The teachers are wonderful and really try to make everyone feel comfortable and make it a nice enviroment for the children to learn in. The teachers really care about there students. There are even after school tutoring programs which the teachers stay after school to help their student catch up(they are not getting paid extra to stay after school). There is ALOT of parent involvement! They always have events for the parents and kids to enkoy together thatvis educational too. The teachers do a wonderful job keeping open communication with their students parents. I love this school and community!

I C Evans Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Love this school. Teachers are friendly and the PTO welcomes you with open arms. I love that I can talk to my child's teacher anytime. My child is very happy here and loves waking up to go to school.


I C Evans Elementary School 3

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
My child went to this school and felt bullied. I tried many times to get the principals to take care of this problem, but no results. He hated going to school every day. When I picked him up, he would be down about his day. The teachers seem to be caring.

I C Evans Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
We really enjoy Evans and feel as though the staff gives it their all. I would like to see more minority students in my child's class. She doesn't understand why she looks so different than most of the kids in her class. If there are 16 ethnic students in a grade level, it would be nice if 8 could be in one class & 8 in another instead of smaller groups spread out amongst 4 classes. Other than that, I can't complain. This community cares about the kids and their future.

I C Evans Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love this school because it's getting the best out of my kids! I have a 5 year old and a 8 year old in IC Evans. My 8 year old has special needs and they doing everything to help her


I C Evans Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school! This is our fourth year at Evans and I can't say enough positive things about the teachers and principal. Mr. Slater is fantastic with the kids, very involved and takes the time to stop in the hall and say hi to them by name. The teachers are very caring and truly enjoy teaching. I am not sure where the last review came from, it must be misplaced because it doesn't describe this school! Mr. Slater does not speak down to parents, he is a regular guy who is also a parent! It is a close-knit school meaning the teachers know all the students in the school and take an active role in their well being. The teachers, administration and staff work well together and encourage learning in a fun and exciting environment.

I C Evans Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
School does not work with parents. Principal speaks down to parents. Lots of clicks. Teachers encourage clicks.

I C Evans Elementary School 2

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


I C Evans Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

I C Evans Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

I C Evans Elementary School
1015 South Berry Street, Burkburnett, TX  76354
(940) 569-3311
Last modified I C Evans Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
I C Evans Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top