Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Irene Clinkscale Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2016
- a community member
This will be our 4th year at Clinkscale and we still love it! Office Staff, Administration, Cafeteria, Janitorial, and teachers are all wonderful. They all do a wonderful job of supporting our kids throughout every day.

Irene Clinkscale Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
This school is great! The teachers and staff are super friendly and the communication between teacher and parent is open and effective. My child is not bogged down with loads of homework and is happy going to school.


Irene Clinkscale Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
We love this school! We bought a new house to go to this school and get out of another Burleson elementary. The fifth grade teachers are absolutely amazing! We love Mrs. McWhorter in kindergarten as well. The office and principal are all great! We love all the extra activities and events Clinkscale hosts for families. We couldn't be happier.

Irene Clinkscale Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 of my sons in this school. It is our 1st year at this school. The teachers are all wonderful! They go out of their way to help the kids. Dr. Crow is wonderful and takes the time to talk to the students and parents. I love this school and the teachers they have chosen to guide our children!!!

Irene Clinkscale Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! The teachers are very knowledgable and they care about the students. The motto last year was linked with kindness. I feel good dropping my child off every morning knowing he is in a good place!


Irene Clinkscale Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Clinkscale since 2010 and I couldnt be happier. The principal, teachers and office staff are extremely nice. The communication from mychilds teacher has been above and beyond. My daughter will be in the 5th grade this year and I have heard nothing but wonderful things about the 5th grade team. Im so excited!

Irene Clinkscale Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
I attended Kindergarten Round-Up with my daughter yesterday and I am pleased to report that my limited exposure to the select handful of teachers present yesterday was very enjoyable. They were very personable and outgoing. My daughter can be a little shy at times, but she was comfortable leaving my side with one of the teachers. The women helping with enrollment paperwork were very helpful and informative, one of them even remembered me from a telephone call I had made earlier in the week, The principal even came in and greeted us! I am very excited to send my daughter off to this school in August. I hope her education will reflect highly and make this an exciting journey for her!

Irene Clinkscale Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Horrible school hands down! The administration as a whole made you feel uncomfortable, and unwanted. That is until they wanted money. Every week my child would bring home another paper asking for money. This is a brand new twenty million dollar school! The principal was rude, never had time to talk to parents. The principal was also at my child's former school, and made it difficult there as well. My child was made fun of for the way they wanted to dress, for watching age appropriate television, and for being a christian. I felt I was sending my child of every morning to a boot camp. I finally took my child out of the "school". We are all happier now.

Nearby schools

Irene Clinkscale Elementary School
600 Blayke Street, Burleson, TX  76028
(817) 245-3900
Last modified Irene Clinkscale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top