Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 3

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
THIS WILL BE MY DAUGHTER'S FIRST YEAR AT THIS HIGH SCHOOL SO I'M DEFINITELY LOOKING FOWARD TO MEETING MY EXPECTATIONS. SO FAR THE STAFF HAS BEEN KIND AND I CAN TELL THE PRINCIPAL HAS AN INTEREST IN EACH OF THE STUDENTS. HOPE THAT I MADE THE RIGHT DECISION FOR MY FRESHMAN.

Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 5

Posted October 19, 2012
- a student
North West Early College is an awesome opprutunity for high school student because they are able to get up to 3 years of college while there still in highschool. As a Freshman this school has been very helpful and it truely feels as if the school is a big family.


Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a student
This is a great school but buildings would sure help a little when it comes to the weather here in the city

Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a teacher
Small school for one to one tutoring, associate degree and high school diploma upon gratuating, great opportunities, no cost for books and degree. Great staff and students.

Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a community member
This school offers a quality program of study by blending the high school and college curriculum. Students have access to El Paso Community College courses and services. The small learning environment, which is a trademark of early college, promotes a collegial feeling. Students are able to earn the associate's degree and the high school diploma within the 4 years of high school.


Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a community member
I have worked in both the traditional high school setting and the early college high school setting and I can tell you without a doubt students have more individualized learning opportunities at Northwest. They are well prepared for college and will graduate with skills that will continue their successes in life. Great faculty and staff!

Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 4

Posted February 20, 2012
- a student
I like that the Northwest early College High School offers a two year college degree along side a high school degree. Many of the staff and faculty members are very supportive , and they are rooting for the students to succeed. I also like the closeness of the students , and the student to teacher ratio makes it easier to learn and flourish in a high school setting.

Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 1

Posted June 08, 2011
- a student
Don't put your child in this unless they are110% commited to school does their homework and just loves school . There a a few really good teachers and about 4 or 5 really bad teachers who have a diffrent teaching style that is really bad


Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Why do you love Northwest Early College High School (Nechs)? Because it offers a challenging curriculum and clubs that motivate the students to reach higher educational standards.

Northwest Early College High School (Nechs 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest Early College High School (Nechs
P O Box 100, Canutillo, TX  79932
(915) 877-1700
Last modified Northwest Early College High School (Nechs is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwest Early College High School (Nechs Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top