Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2016
- a community member
This is a very good school. Great staff and great programs. Our daughter is loving her new school.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter loves this school. Very kind and attentive teachers, well equipped library and classes. Close to home.


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
This school keeps getting better every year. We love the new staff and all of the kids there are doing very well. This school had some issues in its early years 2010/2011 but the staff has changed and we noticed the difference upon our first visit to the school. Our kids love it and so will yours.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
21st century learning is a high priority at this school. My student had had amazing teachers and they help him with all his learning disabilities. Great communication and overall a wonderful place for my kid. I just wish more parents would volunteer with PTA; they seemed to have trouble getting parent volunteers this year.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
Coyote Ridge is provides such a collaborative environment for all children. The really listen and value their parents. Putting our children first is a priority which is evident on a daily basis. We love CRE!


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
I love this school excellent student diversity and all the teachers I have meet love teaching

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
This is school is absolutely horrible. The teachers only care for the Staar testing results. My child attended this school for two years, and each year was a dreadful experience. The K teachers seemed involved, but the 1st grade teachers only cared about having the "perfect" student. If your child doesn't fall into that category, they are labeled and labeled again. It is a truly sad situation to witness, both for the parents and for their kids. We had to move out of district just so our family could get away from this elementary school and LISD. If you plan to attend this school I really hope you have better luck with this school than most others have. Who knows, maybe it will improve in the future; although, it has been open for 8 years???

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
We have been at this school since 2007. We received a new principal January 2012. She has been great and seems VERY involved and excited about all activities. I thought I liked the last principal, Mrs. Grygar, but after Mrs. Jacobsen started, I do see a difference. She is much more active and interactive. Even when I have lunch with my kids and she happens to come into the lunch room, she makes a point to come by and say "hi" and chat a bit. so there always seems to be times to ask anything you want. Also this school year, 2012-2013, we received a new Asst. Principal. She seems nice and approachable as well. Haven't had much interaction yet. Only met her at the Kindergarten Playdate just before this school year started.


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
Folks, what is wrong with the principal? We are thinking of moving in this area and this is the elementary school designated to us. The school looks nice and the neighborhood is great. Seems like many have issues with the principals, though. If this is the case we might rethink the location we are moving into. Is he/she that bad?

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
This school is falling apart. The students and staff are very sad at the negativity the assistant principal is bringing to drag down morale. It is not positive for children, and the staff are very glum. Lots of parents in the neighborhood are very disappointed in what he has done in four months to what was once a very bright and bubbly school where children thrived since the day it opened.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coyote Ridge Elementary School
4520 Maumee Drive, Carrollton, TX  75010
(469) 713-5994
Last modified Coyote Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coyote Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top