Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blanton Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Blanton supply's great information for students and the teachers are amazingly strict and sweet! Although it no longer has the bilingual classes my son is constantly coming home to teach me Spanish words! Not to mention it's easy to know what's going on and communicate with teachers! Blanton is great! GO BULLDOGS

Blanton Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
They are all so great at disciplining kids and giving me information for my sons upcoming events some more than others especially (mrs.sadler)


Blanton Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers at this school are easy to talk to strict and kind. All the teachers at this school are always open to new topics and ready to discus a student s question

Blanton Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
My son usually does his homework away by himself but I know as the grade goes up so does the amount of home work

Blanton Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Students are not required to be social but it is not pushed aside teachers try there hardest to get there kids to work together


Blanton Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Of all the things they teach respect us one of the most important to them and kids are rewarded as star student for having the right amount of respect

Blanton Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Same thing it's in the school song and kids are constantly rewarded for being these things

Blanton Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
It even states in the school song how and why people should be this way There also constantly rewarding students for this


Blanton Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
This is my sons first year at Blanton. We transfered from another CFBISD school. We have nothing but good things to say about the teachers, staff, and school. in the past years he didnt injoy school and never wanted to go, but this year we see a totally different side of him. He absolutely loves school this year, and never wants to leave. They are so involved in everyway. My husban and I feel safe that our son is in such good hands when he is not home with us. Keep up the great work!!!!!

Blanton Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
My two childern have been enrooled at blanton since kindegarden. The Teachers and Staff here are just awsome. i can o nly say one thing about Blanton..'keep up the good great work' Sincerly, Rebecca Donaghey

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blanton Elementary School
2525 Scott Mill Road, Carrollton, TX  75006
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (972) 968-1100
Last modified Blanton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top