Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Carrollton, TX
Students enrolled: 371

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Furneaux Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a community member
I love this school! The students, parents, and staff are all amazing. Lori Parker is a great principal and has made some great changes.

Furneaux Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
I love furneaux elementary! ! Donna and Pam are always very helpful it amazes me how they know who I am and who my child is as soon as I walk in. Mrs. Parker is always interacting with the kids. My son is always happy to go to school and happier at the end of the day. Ms. Kemp and Mrs. Waldron are amazing so happy son had them as teachers.


Furneaux Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a teacher
We have the Best School Ever! We have a principal who will do whatever it takes to help teachers and teachers who will do whatever it takes to help kids! It is an awesome, positive, fun environment.

Furneaux Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
this school rocks the teachers go beyond the course of duty and the principal is the best.

Furneaux Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
not only that i love this school, because i do envy them, because i can see that, not the teachers only had put their effort to teach and to tutor the kids " which are our children" also the Head Man, Which is the Mr.Cunningham, the Principal" will also put his time to make sure that Every Child will never left Behind, and it is true. He makes sure the teachers will stayed back to land a helping hands for the needed to passed his/her grades... my kids had learned alot from these teachers and the Principal. thank you. tony


Furneaux Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My granddaughter went to this school, everyone was wonderful!

Furneaux Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Mr Cuuningham is the Principal and is a great role model

Furneaux Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
My son will be a 4th grader Fall of '08. He has been at Furneaux since Kindergarten. I could not be happier with the attention he gets, or the quality of the staff. They are a big reason we have not moved from the area.


Furneaux Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
Since we have moved to the Carrollton area in 2005, my boys have made an improvement in their learning that I was unable to get in the other district. They had fallen one to two years behind grade level and needed a lot of help. I have been impressed with the staff at Furneaux, the administrators as well as educators with the time they have had my boys to pull miracles to get them close to grade level or at grade level and work as hard as they do. They make parent involvement a whole lot easier to communicate and get involved in to help these children. I am glad I made the choice to bring them here, it is a wonderful school. They rock!

Furneaux Elementary School 3

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
The school is recognized. Many of the teachers are very experienced. They make great strides to help the non-English students. I have concerns about my daughter getting help as she is 'average'. She had needed extra help and not been given it at school - perhaps resources are directed elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Furneaux Elementary School
3210 Furneaux Lane, Carrollton, TX  75007
(972) 968-1820
Last modified Furneaux Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Furneaux Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top